July 2014 Petit Vour Unboxing

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI recently signed up for the Petit Vour Subscription Box and my first box finally came in the mail! I’m not going to lie, I have been stalking my tracking number ever since they sent it to me.  If you don’t know, Petit Vour is a Vegan and Cruelty Free Beauty Box and it is 15.00/month.  I had a short subscription to Ipsy, but was never really impressed and they didn’t have a cruelty free option so I cancelled. I am so excited about Petit Vour because they will have done the research for me and I can just jump in and know the products will meet my cruelty free standards!

I didn’t find out until after I had subscribed that this month’s box was co-curated with Tashina at Logical Harmony, which makes this box more exciting for me since I really enjoy her blog!

Okay let’s jump into the goodies!

LVX 5 Free Nail Lacquer in Lolli $16.00 This is officially the most expensive polish I own!  It is a super pretty baby doll pink and appears to be very opaque.  I will be changing my polish tonight, so I will give a full report!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAModern Minerals Mineral Eye Shadow in Lola $12.50 Lola is a very pretty Coppery Rose Shimmer Eye Shadow. I can’t wait to try it out!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPelle Beauty Face Oil in Stellar Sample Size. Full sizes, $29.00-68.00 I went to the Pelle Beauty website and Stellar is their Multitasking Face Oil.  Their website says that Stellar can be used as a lightweight moisturizer, makeup remover, brow groomer (before tweezing), makeup primer and as a facial mask primer.  That is a lot of claims, but I am excited to try this oil out!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASchmidt’s Natural Deodorant in Bergamot & Lime Sample Size. Full Size, $9.00. I have never tried a natural deodorant before but it was on my list of products to research.  I guess I will jump in with this one! It is a cream formula that you are supposed to apply with your fingers after your shower.  I found the smell to be pleasant and not overwhelming, but as I have said before I have a terrible sense of smell, so take my review of smells with a grain of salt.  We will see how this deodorant holds up to Florida’s summer weather!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAll together I am really pleased with my first Petit Vour box!  I am already looking forward to next month’s box!

Have you tried any subscription boxes?

Thanks for reading!

 

9 thoughts on “July 2014 Petit Vour Unboxing

  1. How awesome that there is a CF box option! And that sounds nice since it seems like more unique brands as opposed to the stuff you see all the time. I’ve never tried a subscription box before but may look into this 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: onelostmama | Modern Minerals Lola Eyeshadow Review

  3. Pingback: onelostmama | Pelle Beauty: Stellar Multitasking Facial Oil Review

Leave a comment