Pelle Beauty: Stellar Multitasking Facial Oil Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

In my July 2014 Petit Vour Box I received the Stellar Multitasking Facial Oil by Pelle Beauty. Per Pelle Beauty’s website: Lightweight & fast absorbing. High in essential fatty acids & antioxidants, Meadowfoam, Babassu & Black Current oils work together to hydrate and moisturize your complexion. Neroli & Sandalwood essential oils tone & rejuvenate all complexions. Stellar’s lush aroma is one you’ll swoon over as it will lift your spirits.  

Pelle Beauty says this facial oil has five uses and counting: Lightweight Moisturizer, Makeup Remover, Grooming Brows, Makeup Primer and Facial Mask Primer.

My thoughts:

I tried using this as a facial oil in my skin care routine because typically during the summer, I only need a lightweight moisturizer. Of course, my skin decided to totally change personalities and be dry as a bone this summer (or because I’m getting older I may just need more moisture for my skin), so this was not quite moisturizing enough for my skin. However, I read somewhere that some people have used this as a hair oil and decided to try that with this product.

Guys let me tell you something: Stellar is AMAZING as a hair oil. I have naturally curly hair and live in Florida with insane humidity. I have frizz and flyaways galore. Stellar took care of them and did not make my hair greasy. Score!

My four year old son, Liam, has very fine hair and also has a lot of fly aways. He has autism so products that take a lot of work or more than approximately 2 seconds to apply to his hair will not work for him. Also, overly scented products are a no go with him. I only need a tiny amount for his hair and he never even knows I put product in his hair. Stellar tames his fly aways and does it easily and quickly!

Would I repurchase?

Yes! I really love this as a hair product and I love the fact that you only need to use a small amount at at a time. I have been using this sample size on myself and Liam for the entire month of August and I still have about a quarter of the bottle left to use.

Pelle Beauty is a Vegan Company and is also Cruelty Free. They have a wide range of products and I would highly suggest you check them out!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

