Modern Minerals Lola Eyeshadow Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received this eyeshadow in my July 2014 Petit Vour Box. It is a beautiful copper color (think a brand new shiny penny) and I have been obsessively using it ever since I opened it back in July.

Lola retails for 12.50 on the Modern Minerals website. Modern Minerals makeup is paraben free, cruelty free and vegan friendly!

Here is a swatch on my arm:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It has been awhile since I used a loose shadow (think very old school Bare Minerals) and it took awhile to get the hang of it again (mostly because I am a klutz!).

I like to use this with the Naked Basics palette for daytime use. Below are some pictures of me in natural light:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Later that afternoon, when I was going to be home for the rest of the night, I packed the color on and took some pictures with flash so you can really see the coppery goodness:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I am really loving this eyeshadow and will eventually order more from the Modern Minerals website.

Have you tried any products from Modern Minerals? If yes, let me know what I should try next!

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Modern Minerals Lola Eyeshadow Review

  1. Copper looks really good on you! It looks to be the same color as your hair in some of the pics.
    Hey, speaking of makeup, I have a new blog (with makeup/beauty being a major focus). 🙂 Would love if you’d check it out! http://becomingthesexywife.com/

    Like

  2. Pingback: onelostmama | August 2014 Favorites

Leave a Reply

