goodwill

Jess from a diary of a mom is amazing. I had no idea Goodwill did this and will not be giving them my business until something changes!

a diary of a mom

Over the weekend, I received an invitation from a Midwestern arm of Goodwill Industries to speak at their annual dinner. While I was honored by the invitation, I was unable to accept it. Given the nature of the reasons that I had to decline, I felt compelled to share my response here.

I am so grateful for your kind words about the blog and very much appreciate your request to speak at the dinner. Sadly, I can’t accept the invitation.

In researching Goodwill, as I try to do before agreeing to speak or associate myself with any organization, but particularly one that purports to serve or advocate for the disabled, I came upon justification after justification for paying disabled workers as little as twenty-two cents an hour. A quick Google search yields the following:


An NBC News investigation recently revealed that Goodwill Industries, which is among the non-profit groups…

View original post 2,253 more words

Leave a Reply

