April 2016 Empties

 

PRODUCTS IVE USED UP

Products in post purchased by me

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hello Friends!

I’m currently on a low buy, so I’m finally working my way through some of the items in my stash. In today’s post I’m going to let you know my thoughts on each of these products and if I’d repurchase.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

MSC Skin Care Grapefruit & Spearmint Sugar Scrub I received this in a Petit Vour Box and I loved it. I added it to my list to repurchase once I’ve worked my way though more of my other scrubs, but sadly MSC seems to have gone out of business.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I finished a record (for me anyway) two mascaras!

The Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara is super popular among beauty reviewers, but the first week or so it gave me major clumps until it dried out a little and then it worked much better. I didn’t like it enough to be willing to purchase a full size.

The Physician’s Formula Organic Wear is officially one of my favorite drugstore mascaras.  I do want to clarify that since I wear glasses everyday I don’t really want a mascara that gives me super long lashes. I really just need some separation and definition for my lashes. If you are looking for extreme volume from your mascara, I may not be the best person for a recommendation.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It Cosmetics Brow Power Universal Eyebrow Pencil If you have been reading my blog for awhile you know about my love of It Cosmetics. However, I don’t love this pencil. It has a large oval shaped tip which is hard to use. I have already switched back to the Anastasia Brow Wiz.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another product you may be familiar with if you are a long time reader here is ColourPop’s Super Shock Eyeshadow in Hanky Panky. This is my everyday shadow for school drop off/errand running. I LOVE this eyeshadow. As you can see, I hit pan, which is rare for me. The only reason it is in my empties is because it dried out and got hard to blend. I have already repurchased and will be buying it again when my low buy is finished.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

MyChelle Dermaceuticals Fruit Enzyme Scrub I mentioned this in my January Favorites post. I still love this and I’m a little sad I’ve finished it. This is definitely going on my possible repurchase list if I finish up some of my other exfoliating products. I also want to try other items from the MyChelle line.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Burt’s Bees Citrus & Ginger Body Wash This is a decent body wash. Bath/Shower products aren’t my favorite things to spend money on, so I usually try and find whatever cruelty free brand is on sale. I would purchase this again if I find it on sale at Target.

Well folks, that wraps up my empties for April. I’m hoping to have more of these empties posts as I work my way through my stash of products.

Have you tried any of these items? Let me know in the comment section!

Thanks for reading!

 

5 thoughts on “April 2016 Empties

  1. I’m the same way with bath and body products. They are so expensive too! You should try checking out vitacost though. The next time you need a bunch of body/skincare products to replace order there. Many of their products are less than in stores.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just broke into my Better Than Sex and I feel the same way you do.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

