BEST OF BECCA BLUSHED RADIANCE REVIEW

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Purchased by me

Hello friends!

Today I want to talk to you about the BECCA Blushed Radiance Kit available at Ulta and share with you an unpopular opinion on one of the items that may require me to turn in my blogger card.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Let’s start off with the powder products!

This kit comes with the Mineral Blush in Flowerchild (described as a pinky peach with golden highlights) and the Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Opal (described as a golden opal pearl).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was so BUMMED that Opal was shattered when it arrived in the mail. I am going to do the whole alcohol trick to repress it so chunks aren’t flying about when I open it. I actually really love Opal and Flowerchild and if I ever run out of Flowerchild (doubtful because these are very generous deluxe sized samples) I would happily purchase a full size. I don’t expect to ever run out of Opal because I don’t see how I could ever use up that much highlighter. One set of swatches below is inside with a flash and the other is outside in natural light.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next we have the Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone (described as pale gold). I’m gonna be honest and say when I first swatched it I thought “Holy CRAP that is intense” but it’s actually very pretty using a light hand and blended out. I have been shocked at how much I enjoy using Moonstone.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The last item in this kit is the BECCA Backlight Priming Filter.  If you are at all into watching or reading reviews about makeup, (and I’m assuming you are since you are reading this post) you have probably seen people lose their minds over this primer. This primer was the main reason I purchased this kit due to all of the amazing love for this item.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s where my unpopular opinion comes into play. I don’t actually love this like I feel I’m supposed to based on all the YouTube/Blogger reviews.

I mean it does make your skin glow, but it didn’t rock my world. I have tried using this mixed in with foundation, under my foundation like a typical primer and I’ve used it under two different powder foundations. The results are always nice, but I feel like I get the same effect from the It Cosmetics CC Cream Illumination (not the original CC Cream). They are both $38 but with It Cosmetics you are also getting SPF 50 and a medium coverage foundation all in one. There is no chance I would spend money on a full size of this primer when my sample runs out. I may be the only makeup reviewer in existence to feel this way, but I always want to tell you guys my honest thoughts on things, and for me this is a pass.

Well, that wraps up my review on the BECCA Blushed Radiance Kit. Have you tried the items in this kit? Am I a crazy person for not loving the primer? Am I using it wrong? Tell me what you think in the comments section!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

