March 2016 Favorites: Beauty, Fandom & Random

BFR MONTHLY

This post contains products purchased by me and products sent for review.

Hello friends!

It’s the end of the month and I have some goodies to share with you! Let’s get started!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BEAUTY

I’m actually in the process of growing out my brows in order to reshape them and I have been loving the Nyx Tinted Brow Mascara. It’s fast and easy to use and helps keeps my brows tamed during this funky regrowth period.

I recently did a review on a Ouidad Trial Kit (read it here) but I actually bought the Ouidad Botanical Boost Spray first. If you have wavy or curly hair go and buy this RIGHT NOW! This spray is amazing for reactivating your curls on 2nd or 3rd day hair. This is honestly the first Holy Grail hair product I have ever found and I plan on purchasing it over and over.

I was sent a few products by Oz Naturals to try and I loved the items and brand (they are Leaping Bunny approved) so much I decided to purchase their Olive & Jojoba Oil Nourishing Souffle. I’m not super into body butters or lotions, but I LOVE this stuff. It cleared up my dry and cracked skin on my hands and it doesn’t have any scent.

The Camille Coton duo was sent to me (you can find my review on my Instagram) and it makes me happy every time I use it. You apply the cream and when you massage it in all your dead skin gently rolls up and you wipe it away. Follow up with the serum and your skin feels amazing. You can see the skin balled up on my hand in this pic:

IMG_20160313_111820

I have actually had the First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Overnight Mask for a long time and just never got around to reviewing it. I use this whenever I have a cold or get some dry patches because it is super hydrating and my face always feels amazing the next morning. Sadly, I’m almost out!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My last beauty item is the Tartelette in Bloom Palette. I own both Tartelette palettes and I love them both (I can’t pick a favorite!) but for the end of February and all of March I’ve been using the In Bloom Palette.

FANDOM

Behold my new Supernatural shirt from Colorful Geekiness!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Speaking of Supernatural it was picked up for Season 12!! Let’s celebrate!!

In other fandom news Doctor Who is available to stream once again! It’s available through Amazon Prime. I’ve really missed being able to watch whenever I want, so thank you BBC and Amazon!!

RANDOM:

I am loving modern medicine this month because I’m getting close to the end of my antibiotics/steroids/antihistamine prescriptions from when I was sick, so YAY MEDICINE!!

Also, Liam turned six (!!!) this month. He has worked so hard this year and made a ton of progress with communication in general and verbal speech in particular!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well friends, that wraps up this month’s Beauty, Fandom & Random post. What have you been loving this month? Leave me a comment and let me know!!

Thanks for reading!

12 thoughts on “March 2016 Favorites: Beauty, Fandom & Random

  1. Awe, yay for Liam! Did y’all have a good Easter? The Camille Coton and First Aid Beauty products sound awesome, I’m going to go look them up now!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 12 seasons of supernatural , I guess I need to start on season 1:D Great favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Also really like the NYX brow prodcut! I’ve been trying to use up something else so I’ve kinda pushed it aside but it’s so nice and easy!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I was jumping for joy for Supernatural too! I don’t know what I’ll do with my life without Sam and Dean… 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

