Review: Oz Naturals Ocean Mineral Facial Cleanser

cropped oz naturals 1

Disclosure: This product was sent to me free in exchange for an honest review.

Hello my friends!

Today, I am bringing you a review of a vegan friendly facial cleanser by Oz Naturals. I had actually never heard of this brand so when I was given the opportunity to try out their Ocean Mineral Facial Cleanser I jumped all over the chance because I am always on the hunt for new skin care items to add to my stash!

Here is what the Amazon listing has to say:

This organic face wash is a superior cleanser that deep cleans and unclogs pores with ocean minerals, Vitamin E and rose hip oil. It will provide your skin with a healthy, youthful glow. Developed to specifically be gentle on sensitive skin yet highly potent and effective at dissolving nasty particles that clog your pores. Cruelty free formula, does not contain alcohol, parabens or sulfates and is safe for all skin types. This natural face cleanser will provide your skin a more vibrant appearance upon 1st use! A proprietary concentrate of 92+ ocean minerals in a highly bio-available therapeutic facial cleanser. These ocean minerals nourish and repair dry skin, blemishes, skin lesions, and rough, damaged skin, while botanicals soothe and stimulate cellular regeneration. Made in the USA in a state of the art FDA registered facility.

My thoughts:

I have to tell you, I unexpectedly put this cleanser through the wringer while testing. I have had a pretty nasty cold the past week and every time I get a cold my skin tends to freak out and dry up and basically add to the misery by feeling rough and dehydrated, no matter what I use to add moisture.

If I had written this review right after I received it, I would have said it was a pleasant cleanser but since my skin doesn’t tend to be dry or rough it was hard to verify the claims. Well, I got sick and like usual my face felt like it had never even seen a moisturizer. Not only did this cleanser not aggravate my dried out skin, it actually helped it feel calm and soft.

The Oz Naturals Ocean Mineral Cleanser is $22.49 on Amazon and if you have been reading my blog for awhile you know I usually don’t spend extra money on cleansers, because I like to invest in serums and moisturizers. However, this is a product that I feel is worth a little extra money. If you are having some skin issues with the winter weather where you are or you just want a gentle cleanser that will leave your skin soft you need to check out Oz Naturals.

This cleanser was an excellent introduction to the brand and I plan on buying some of their other products to see if they live up to the Ocean Mineral Cleanser.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

