BareMinerals BareSkin Concealer

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Nothing to Disclose

Hello friends! Today I want to talk to you about my new favorite concealer of all time! bareMinerals bareSkin Complete Coverage Serum Concealer (that is a mouthful!)

I have had major dark circles since I was a child. In addition to my genetic predisposition to dark circles, my five year old Liam tends to not sleep more than three hours several nights a week, so my under eye area is in even worse shape due to lack of sleep. I have tried a crazy amount of concealers but nothing ever seemed to help. I’ve even had to give up on the It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye because I could never get it blended enough to not crease or look funky under my glasses (which I wear every day).

So what exactly am I looking for in a concealer? Something that has enough coverage to make my under eyes look less dark without creasing and settling into fine lines. I’m not looking for a miracle, I can accept that my under eyes are dark and in addition to that I also have shadows cast by my glasses frames.

Enter bareMinerals! I have tried various items from bareMinerals over the years with varying degrees of “It’s all right/not rocking my world” feelings. I randomly decided to grab this new concealer when my mom surprised me with a trip to Ulta for my birthday. I sincerely wasn’t expecting much, but this concealer is just amazing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I thought I would take you step by step through how I apply this concealer.

First up is a picture of my face with only my morning skin care applied:

cropped bare face

Then I applied my It Cosmetics CC Cream in Light (I don’t have a picture of that).

Next up I applied the concealer. Now, I probably apply more than is typical because I’m also trying to conceal the area that my glasses cover.

On this day, I used a Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge to do all my blending and powdering because I am currently obsessed with it.

BLENDING CONCEALERCONCEALER BLENDED OUT

Please excuse my funky green fingernails. My Christmas nail polish stained my nails! If anyone has any tips for getting rid of the stains besides waiting it out, please let me know in the comment section!

Next up, I set the concealer with It Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Pressed Powder. You can totally use a brush with this, but like I said I’m obsessed with the Real Techniques Sponge, so that’s what I used.

BYE BYE PORESCONCEALER AFTER POWDER

After that, I finished up my makeup and here is the final look:

FINISHED LOOK

Here is another pic from several hours later:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now, as I said above I’m not expecting a miracle. You can absolutely still see some under eye circles and you can see some of my lines, but this is by far the best concealer that I have ever tried and I’ve already bought a backup in case bareMinerals does something crazy like discontinue it.

I also love that this is so easy to apply and blend! Some days when I have less than my normal five minutes to get out the door, I just use the concealer and powder and go and I still feel like I have some coverage to even me out.

What is your all time favorite concealer?

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “BareMinerals BareSkin Concealer

  1. Wow this is awesome! I’m going to have to seriously think about it now, but honestly I’m still pretty surprised. I didn’t expect much from a good for your skin type brand, ya know!? But this looks great and wears great too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I was super surprised too! I usually research before trying a product but this was a total impulse buy and it worked out great! Now I want to try the BareMinerals BareSkin Foundation to see if it is as good as the concealer!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I hear the liquid version breaks a lot of people out but there are lots of good things said about the powder. I haven’t tried it though cause they don’t have a very good shade ranger for pale people 😦

        Liked by 1 person

    • Okay, I think my reply to your comment below started a new thread for some reason, but I said that I hadn’t done research yet, but it stinks that it’s breaking people out and the lack of color options! BOO!!

      Like

  2. I haven’t done any research yet, but that stinks about the lack of color and breaking people out!

    Like

  3. Pingback: 2015: MY FAVORITE THINGS! (Beauty, Fandom & Random) | onelostmama

Leave a Reply

