Valentia True Glow Eye Cream (Cruelty Free & Vegan Friendly)

a58581a2e58f536c1c1ebdaab9444cc8ba9b208f

Disclaimer: I was sent this product for free in exchange for my honest review.

Hello friends!

Today I want to talk to you about skin care! I personally like to use a drugstore face cleanser (cruelty free of course) and spend my money on eye creams, serums and moisturizers. I am 37 years old and I really can’t skimp out on skin care anymore, so I’m always on the lookout for a new cream or serum!

When I was given the chance to try the True Glow Eye Cream by Valentia, I jumped all over it.

Let’s look at the claims and ingredients for this eye cream:

– Diminish fine lines & wrinkles
– Nourish & hydrate
– Tighten the under eye area
– Brighten dark circles
– Reduce puffiness

ASTAXANTHIN: A powerful antioxidant that increases moisture levels, smooths fine line and wrinkles, and restores elasticity to the skin.

– RESISTEM: Natural Plant Stem Cells repair and protect the skin from harsh environmental pollutants and stress related aging.

– VITAMIN C: Leaves the skin smooth and visibly brighter for a well-rested and bright eyed look.

– ORGANIC ROSEHIP OIL: Provides intense hydration to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.

– ARNICA: A key anti-inflammatory agent to the restorative process that works to diminish the appearance of dark circles.

I have been using this eye cream every morning and evening for two weeks and I’ve got to say, that although I haven’t seen proof of all the claims I do like this cream.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have been applying this product in a reverse triangle starting at my eyebrows going down to the side of my nose and going back up to the outer edge of my eye for the last two weeks. Now I am ready to let you guys know what I think!

I have had intense dark circles under my eyes since I was a child and add in the fact that Liam thinks sleep is for suckers, I haven’t found anything that helps my under eye circles and this cream is no different. However, if you don’t have my genetic predisposition for dark circles and a kid that sleeps more than three hours at a time this cream may actually help you in that area.

Where this eye cream stands out for me is in the reduction of puffiness and tightening the skin under my eyes. After using this cream twice a day, I have absolutely noticed my eyes are less puffy and my skin seems a little tighter, which is awesome! So, while the skin under my eyes are  still suffering from under eye circles (which I’ve come to accept as a permanent condition at this point), I’m enjoying the other positive results of using this eye cream!

Will I continue to use? Yes! Going forward, I will probably only be using this in the mornings as I tend to prefer using a serum based eye treatment at night before going to sleep.

I’m really glad I got the chance to try this cream and I will repurchase this on Amazon when it runs out.

Stay tuned for a review of another Valentia product coming soon! I am currently trying the Ultra Plumping Hydration Mask!

ce80688821e75ea092933a6042a2cccec3cb9bbd

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Valentia True Glow Eye Cream (Cruelty Free & Vegan Friendly)

  1. Pingback: Review: Valentia Ultra Plumping Hydration Mask | onelostmama

  2. Pingback: Valentia Royal Rose Hydrating Serum Review | onelostmama

Leave a Reply

