ColourPop Haul and Review Part 2!!

Hello friends!

I’m back with the second part of my first ever ColourPop Haul (check out part one here) and today I have for you three of ColourPop’s Super Shock Shadows. If you are a newbie like me, then you need to know that the Super Shock Shadows are like a cream and powder eyeshadow hybrid. They feel cool/damp to the touch and for best pigmentation you should use your finger to apply, although synthetic brushes can be used if you want a softer, diffused look.

Okay, let’s get started!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Up first is Boy Band ($5) this shadow has an Ultra Metallic Finish and it is described as an intense red copper. They were not kidding about intense, this color screams fall!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I used a synthetic brush to apply this because it is super intense and in the future, I will probably use this as an eyeliner.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next is Hanky Panky ($5) this is a matte shadow and is described as a cool toned taupe. I seriously have a taupe eyeshadow problem and I’m sure it’s not a surprise that this one is my favorite!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This swatch is built up several times because Hanky Panky is pretty close to my skin tone and wouldn’t show up, all other swatches are one swipe.

I know you are probably thinking…uh what is so special about a matte taupe?? Well, this is so easy to apply with my finger, it has quickly become my go to shadow for a five minute face for morning drop off at school.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My last shadow to share with you today is La La ($5) and is described as a true rose gold in an Ultra Metallic Finish.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This eyeshadow swatches so pretty, but sadly my search for my perfect rose gold for me lives on. This color is so so pretty, but I just don’t like it on me, I may have to come to grips with the fact that rose gold on my eyes is just not going to work.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, I have to say that I feel like ColourPop lives up to the hype and I may have already placed another order to try more goodies….please don’t judge me!

Do you have a favorite eyeshadow from ColourPop?

Will I ever find a Rose Gold that doesn’t look weird on me??

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “ColourPop Haul and Review Part 2!!

  1. Hanky Panky is so beautiful for everyday! It gives you just the prefect amount of life to the lid 🙂 Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I am definitely ordering backups of Hanky Panky. I love that with how excellent the prices are I can just buy random colors in the hope of finding something new. P.S. Colour Pop is having a flash sale on their fall collection today (20% off) if you are interested, I just received the email. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

