Fall Favorites Tag!

Hello friends!

I saw this video from Jaclyn Hill pop up on my YouTube feed and since I have not done a tag post in forever, decided to give it a shot!


Favorite Candle I’m not really a candle person. If I have them, I enjoy them but it’s not really something I go out of my way to try a lot of to have a favorite candle. I hope that made sense 🙂
Favorite Lip Color I recently grabbed Too Faced’s La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream in Bumbleberry to be my go to fall lipstick. I included a photo of the swatch from Too Faced’s website, but it is a slightly different on my skin as you will see below. This is my first Too Faced La Creme purchase and I am really loving it!

bumbleberry website swatch

wpid-20150919_193459-1.jpg
Favorite Drink I’m not really a coffee drinker, but I love tea! I ordered some of this year’s fall collection from David’s Tea and my favorites so far have to be Pumpkin Chai and Peanut Butter Cup. If you are into tea at all, do yourself a favor and go check out David’s Tea. They offer all their loose leaf teas in sachet form, so you have a choice between loose leaf and bagged.

Pumpkin Chai

Pumpkin Chai

Peanut Butter Cup

Peanut Butter Cup

Favorite Blush I usually have three go to “fall” blushes that I use in rotation. It Cosmetics Vitality Cheek Flush in Radiant in Rose, theBalm’s Cabana Boy and Tarte’s Exposed. I love them all, so I decided to put them all in this post. Apologies for cruddy cell phone pics on a throw pillow, I seriously just threw this post together instead of sticking to my planned out schedule!

wpid-20150919_200846-1.jpg wpid-20150919_200358-1.jpg wpid-20150919_200657-1.jpg
Favorite Clothing Item  If you have been reading for awhile you know I live in Florida. We don’t have real seasons, but this time of year it occasionally gets down to around 70 degrees in the morning, so I love wearing cardigans over a tank top or short sleeve shirt so that after lunch when it’s back up to 80, I can just slip off the cardigan and not melt. Light layers are a Floridians best friend! I just snagged this cardigan at an outlet because it is super soft and chunky but is still thin enough that it won’t make me feel overheated. Just a reminder that I am not a style/fashion blog, so if you think my cardigan is hideous that’s cool, you wear what works for you!

wpid-20150919_190643.jpg
Favorite Fall Movie I may be dating myself with my choices but I have to go with You’ve Got Mail and Practical Magic.

dd5585a3617304b8a9d65512b4c73786 4cbb1c73b408f773d61400ac988a8553

eff8f76aef9be82414b8cf70e8ac8ea4 3d3d381309748fa5fd9029f6774a559a
Favorite Fall TV Show Supernatural! Season 11 starts in a few weeks. If for some strange reason you have never watched Supernatural, you need to go to Netflix right now and start watching Seasons 1-9.

tumblr_static_filename_640_v2

tumblr_mm66mosqOs1r82muqo5_r1_250 tumblr_mm66mosqOs1r82muqo1_250
Favorite Thanksgiving Food Mashed Potatoes and Gravy and the Sour Cream Muffins my hubby makes. YUMMY!
Favorite Halloween Costume Liam as Mickey Mouse last year! It is hard for us to find a costume that works with Liam’s ASD Sensory Issues, but last year Liam wore his costume the whole time we were doing Trunk or Treat without trying to rip it off/have a meltdown, Mickey Mouse worked great, plus he was really really cute!

wpid-fb_img_1442709204264.jpg

Well guys, that’s about it for the Fall Favorites Tag! I’m not going to tag anyone specific because I’d love to see everyone do it! If you do this tab, please leave me a link so I can check out your answers!!

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Fall Favorites Tag!

  1. I watched this tag and wanna do it too! I’m not really a tea person but both of those sound good and if you say even a not-a-tea-person might like them they must be mine! I want to, I really do! lol. P.S. your son is so cute. He has your eyes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You should totally do the tag, I’d love to see your answers and yes, you need to check out David’s Tea. They even have some teas labeled Stimulants if you want a high dose of caffeine! Chocolate Rocket is my fave of the stimulant tea. Mother’s Little Helper is a non caffeine tea to drink before bed to help relax and make you a little sleepy. If you aren’t sure you want to make the leap into full on loose leaf tea, just make sure whatever you buy says sachet (that’s bagged tea). OH, check out the section that says web specials because they usually have several teas and cups/mugs for 20-40% off…Clearly I have a lot to say about tea! Let me know what you get if you decide to order! I think Liam is pretty cute also, so thanks!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • LOL thank you! I’m totally looking all over their site now. I’m determined to make myself like tea haha and all of your suggestions sound great! Thank you for the “sachet” clarification too because I didn’t know that! Although… all the super yummy flavors seem to be loose so I might have to order both!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Their flavor descriptions are pretty trustworthy…seriously some of the teas taste like candy! If you do get loose leaf tea it’s not hard to make, you can go on Amazon and search for tea infusers and they are all over the place for pretty decent prices! I really got into tea to replace my morning coke because I wanted to cut out the sugar but still needed a caffeine jolt. If you have any questions or want an infuser recommendation, let me know! If you find you like tea you should check out Adagio Teas…they have tea collections based on tv shows, books and movies but they aren’t as good with the descriptions as David’s.

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re the best, thank you!!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

