Meal Prep with Sunsella Buddy Box


I have been concentrating on eating healthy and portion control over the last few weeks and I’ve found the easiest way to stay on track is to meal prep. If I already have food portioned out and ready to go, I am much more likely to eat actual food rather than grab cheez its and chocolate chip cookies for lunch. I follow a bunch of healthy eaters and meal preppers on Instagram and they all use bento style boxes to stay on track, so when I had the chance to review Sunsella’s Buddy Boxes I jumped at the chance!

FTC: This post sponsored by Sunsella Buddy Box

FTC: This post sponsored by Sunsella Buddy Boxes

Now, because our house is about the size of a shoebox we are very limited on storage, but one of the great things about these bento boxes is they are super easy to stack together when they aren’t in use.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These lunch boxes claim to be dishwasher, freezer and microwave safe. I can absolutely vouch for the freezer and microwave safe claims, sadly, due to our shoebox home we don’t have a dishwasher (don’t even get me started), but the lids and the boxes seem to be sturdy enough to survive without warping in the dishwasher.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These lunch boxes are BPA, phthalate and lead free and the lids are easy enough to open that you could send these to school with younger children and they would be able to get the lid off with no problem. The only major con is that these are not leak proof, so any kind of sauces or salad dressings added could make a mess if the bento boxes get tossed around during transport to school or work. Since I am a stay at home mom, that isn’t a concern for me, but I wanted to give everyone a heads up on a possible issue in using these boxes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have really enjoyed using he Sunsella Buddy Box and I am going to purchase a set of four for myself (they are on sale for 15.99) so that I can continue to meal prep without having to be limited to just four boxes.

Do you meal prep? Do you have any tips for a newbie?

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Meal Prep with Sunsella Buddy Box

  1. I typed out a long ass comment and then I got a “your comment can’t be… blah, blah blah” message! Boooooooooooooooooo! Anyways, basically I said this is an awesome review and that I’m not worried about spillage when I’m meal pretty for the purpose of dieting and eating healthy because I avoid sauces at all cost lol. Also, if you wanted to do a meal prep post I think that would be really awesome! No pressure I know there is tons of stuff out there that I could look up but I’m nosy as hell and any time one of my blogging buddies mentions meal prep I like to see what they do, lol 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

