Balanced Guru’s Scrub Me Nice and Gritty

Hello my friends!

Today I want to talk to you about Balanced Guru’s Scrub Me Nice and Gritty Body Scrub. When I received this back in February in my Petit Vour Box, I still had a large container of LUSH’s Ocean Salt so I tossed Scrub Me in a drawer and forgot about it. When I eventually ran out of Ocean Salt and I was not feeling driving 45 minutes to the nearest LUSH, I remembered I had this hidden away and decided to try it out.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The full size version of Scrub Me is 8 oz and sells for $22.99. This scrub is cruelty free and vegan friendly. Per Balanced Guru’s website: May be used head to toe, going gently when used on your face and you can go as rough as you need to on your body. Enriched with Raw Sugar, Organic Coffee, Coconut Oil, Babassu Oil and Cocoa Butter (plus a little of Spearmint and Ginger to spice up your scrubbing experience). Safe for expecting mothers, nursing mothers and children.

When I started to use this I was comparing it to Ocean Salt because at that time it was my favorite full body exfoliator. Guys, Scrub Me blew Ocean Salt out of the water. It is amazing! I do want to say they aren’t kidding about using this GENTLY on your face, it would be very easy to over exfoliate. I loved the smell of Scrub Me so much that even on days when I wasn’t exfoliating, I would still open this up in the shower and take a quick whiff to help wake me up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As you can see, I used it all and I will be buying a full size of Scrub Me ASAP.  I would highly recommend giving Scrub Me Nice and Gritty a try.

Have you tried any of Balanced Guru’s products? If yes, what should I add to my Scrub Me order?

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Balanced Guru’s Scrub Me Nice and Gritty

  1. I often do the same thing with samples… or I test them out but forget about them because I’m “use” to something else. This scrub sounds great! $23 is steep but I like what I’ve tried from Balanced Guru in the past and have no doubt that it’s worth it! Great review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I agree that $23 is a lot, but I was already spending $21 on just 4 oz of Ocean Salt so I’m cool with getting 8 oz for almost the same price. I’ve already got a massive wish list of things I want to try from Balanced Guru but I’m having to wait to save up some money. Grrr at having to make grown up decisions. What have you tried from Balanced Guru?

      Liked by 1 person

      • I got their scalp detox thing in one of my boxes (can’t remember which one) but it was amazingggg for soothing an itchy scalp without making your hair look or feel greasy.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

