Best of BECCA Haul & Mini Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hi friends! I have wanted to try some items from BECCA for awhile but wasn’t sure where to start, so I was very excited to see this kit at Ulta! Sadly, the kit is no longer available for purchase but each item in the kit is available to buy in BECCA’s permanent line. Let’s jump in to the pictures and swatches!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed in Rose Gold sample size, full size is 38.00. I have been using this as a highlight for my bronzer when I don’t wear blush and I use it to add a shimmer to my eyelids when I don’t feel like messing with eyeshadow. You absolutely need to use a light hand if you have a lighter skin tone. I make sure to use a fan brush when applying because it is super easy to go overboard!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BECCA Beach Tint Shimmer Souffle in Watermelon/Moonstone Full size 27.00 Watermelon/Moonstone is described as a coral red infused with pale gold. It is water resistant and oil free and is a mixture of beach tint and shimmering skin perfector. This is easy to build up, if you want a sheer wash of color use a brush, but if you want a slightly bolder look, use your fingers. I have done both and love it both ways!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Opal sample size, full size 41.00 Opal is described as a golden opal pearl. This is the item that I have used the least in this kit. It is very pretty, but I’m not loving it yet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BECCA Beach Tint in Guava Full size 25.00 Guava is described as a bright coral pink.  Beach Tints are a water resistant stain for your cheeks and lips. You only need a teeny tiny amount and it is easily sheered out to look like a natural flush to your cheeks and lips. This is my favorite item in this kit and I will be purchasing other shades to try. I love this product so much that I went to Ulta and bought an extra Guava Beach Tint to add to my upcoming giveaway! This is really good stuff!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am really pleased with this kit, I believe it sold for 35.00 which is a great deal considering there were two full size items and two very generous sample items. I will absolutely pick up any future Best of BECCA kits that come out and I would encourage you to grab any future kits when you see them!

Have you tried any items from BECCA? What is your favorite?

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Best of BECCA Haul & Mini Review

  1. I’m fallin’ hard for Becca! The Spolight highlighters are fab, and I’ve tried a ton from their line (concealer, foundation, liquid eyeshadow, blush, highlighter)- I need to do a brand focus on them once I get my hands on some lip products <3<3<3 Great review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

