My First Ever Product Fail Post

FAIL Hello friends! My life has slowly begun returning to a somewhat normal schedule, and I am excited to get back to a normal posting schedule! I have a crazy back log of posts coming your way so stay tuned!

I have three different products that for one reason or other just did not work for me. If they worked for you awesome, please tell me about it. I’d love any tips that may save these products from being tossed out!

Jordana Modern Matte Lipsticks I purchased these from Walgreens for 2.48 each and they are talc and paraben free. I have read a lot of positive reviews, but none of these worked for me. I have a feeling the fail with these is just an allergic reaction because while the color payoff was great and it acted more like a stain than a lipstick (all good things!), my lips started to hurt within a few minutes of application. Sadly, even though I purchased five shades I had the same reaction to all of them. I am including a swatch of the shades I chose, because they are very pretty and I hope they work for you guys!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Juice Beauty Stem Cellular CC Cream I received a sample of this in one of my Petit Vour Boxes in Warm Glow. I’m going to be honest, I just did not like this product. I feel like this did not give any more coverage than what a typical drugstore tinted moisturizer would provide. A full size of this CC Cream is 39.00 if you are willing to spend that amount of money, I would recommend spending a few more dollars and try NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer (43.00).
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The last item of my fail list is also from Petit Vour:
Lily Lolo Mascara I have to tell you this is an excellent mascara, it makes my lashes look fuller and longer and I want so badly for this not to be a fail for me, but unfortunately it is a fail. It is “spring” here in Florida (spring meaning the few weeks when it is really hot and polleny and not just really hot) and with that comes allergies. I have had this mascara end up partially down my face three times from only very slightly watering eyes, so I can’t wear it! I would suggest giving it a try as it is vegan, non-toxic and cruelty free. Hopefully, it will work better for you!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, that wraps up my first fail post, I hope not to have to do to many of these because I don’t want to be negative, but I do want to be honest when something doesn’t work for me.

Have you tried any of these products? How did they work for you?

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “My First Ever Product Fail Post

  1. Homans, bring on the truth hun! Love posts like these! That stinks about the allergic reaction to the lipsticks D: and I thought the same thing about the Juice Beauty sample in the Petit Vour box! I’ll use it but noooooooo way I’m gonna buy it D: and I was JUST about to open up my mascara but now I’m kinda terrified! I’ll proceed with caution!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad I wasn’t the only one who disliked the Juice Beauty CC Cream! I just couldn’t make myself like it! Hopefully the mascara works better for you! I was sad it kept sliding down my face because it looked nice when I applied it. (sad trombone)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh that’s terrible! Sorry you are allergic but for sure return them to get your money back! That’s over $10!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

