pureSol Konjac Facial Sponge Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFTC: I was sent this item free for review and testing purposes. All opinions are my own.

Hello my friends! Today I want to talk to you about the pureSOL Konjac Facial Sponge. I have been scoping out konjac sponges at various stores and online for awhile so I was excited to have the opportunity to try the pureSOL sponge!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

pureSOL includes a hook to hang your sponge on to dry after use!

pureSOL includes a hook to hang your sponge on to dry after use!

If you have never used a Konjac Sponge, when you open the box they are hard (like a loofah). All you need to do is soak it with warm water and it will expand and become soft. Your sponge should be totally well…spongey before you try it out! My favorite way to use the pureSOL Sponge is with a creamy cleanser and buff in circles to gently exfoliate. I actually find cleansing this way to be very relaxing…so relaxing that I actually look forward to it each night! This sponge is cruelty free and vegan and should last you around two – three months before you need to replace it. When it is time to replace your pureSOL Konjac Sponge it is biodegradable and can be composted after you have finished using it!

My only quibble would be that I found that it would not remove all of my makeup by itself, so if you are looking for a one step makeup removal, this may not be for you, but if you already do multiple steps in your night time skin care routine you should check it out!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I will absolutely be purchasing another pureSOL Konjac Sponge when it is time to replace my current sponge.

Have you tried a Konjac Sponge before? What did you think?

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

