Ulta Haul & Review!

ULTAlogo_6_20

 

Hello friends! Today I am bringing you a review of some goodies I bought quite awhile ago from Ulta. One of the few good things about having a computer that doesn’t work, is that I have been using a bunch of different things during the down time and can give thorough reviews on these products!

First up is the Ulta Dual Action Cleansing System 25.00 I have always wanted to try one of the Clarisonics but didn’t want to spend the big bucks. There are several drugstore versions out there but they weren’t cruelty free brands, so when I saw that Ulta had a cruelty free version I snapped it up. I have to say, I thought I had a good cleansing system in place, but I was SHOCKED at how much makeup was apparently left on my face after my normal facial cleaning. I obviously can’t compare this to a Clarisonic, but if you are looking to get some of the benefits at a fraction of the price, check out the Ulta version!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANext we have the Ulta Lip & Cheek Color Stick in Mauves 10.00 This is one of Ulta’s newer products. This product is super easy to apply and blend. I have used it on my lips and cheeks and enjoyed it. I did not find it to be super moisturizing on my lips, but it didn’t dry me out. This is a great product to have if you are running late and need to get out the door in a hurry! I do want to emphasize that this is not a stain, so if you buy one, please don’t expect it to have super hard core staying power.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOn to the eye products!

I picked up two of the new Ulta Eye Crayons. The first one I grabbed is called Bronzed and the reason I grabbed it is that Ulta has another eye product (Ulta Color Coat Cream Eyesahdow) with the same name and I wanted to compare them. You can see in the swatches below that they are not the same color, so it annoys me they gave the same name to two different products! The other eye crayon I grabbed is called Cocoa Puff. Ulta describes Cocoa Puff as a taupe brown metallic shimmer and Bronzed as a warm bronze shimmer. They are easy to apply and blend out, but even using Too Faced Shadow Insurance or It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye as a base, they tend to fade after a few hours. Because of their  tendency to fade I have generally been using these for convenience and ease of application in the mornings when we are trying to get to preschool drop off. I would not use them if I needed them to last all day.

Color Coat Cream Eyeshadow in Bronzed

Color Coat Cream Eyeshadow in Bronzed

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

For some reason my picture of Cocoa Puff wouldn’t load 😦

Here are the swatches:

CROPPED ULTA SWATCHESThe weather here in Florida has been gray and rainy, so there hasn’t been much natural light to get great photos. Is it spring yet???

Eye Crayon in Bronzed and Lip and Cheek Stick in Mauves

Eye Crayon in Bronzed and Lip and Cheek Stick in Mauves

Eye Crayon in Bronzed

Eye Crayon in Bronzed

Eye Crayon in Cocoa Puff and Lip & Cheek Stick in Mauves

Eye Crayon in Cocoa Puff and Lip & Cheek Stick in Mauves

cropped cocoa puff eye closed

Eye Crayon in Cocoa Puff 

On a totally random note, I decided to play with some filters on my phone and here are the results:

cropped bronzed eye filter cropped cocoa puff eye filterI’m not sure whose beautiful glowing skin that is, but it’s not mine! I don’t think my skin has looked like that since I was five years old and probably not even then. Good grief, it’s enough of a difference to give me self confidence issues if I was constantly trying to make myself look like that in real life!

Have you guys tried any of these Ulta products? Do you have any favorite cruelty free drugstore products that are quick and easy to use?

Thanks for reading!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Ulta Haul & Review!

  1. Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyy when did you get a hair cut!? I LOVE IT! PS I think Cocoa Puff is my fav on you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

