Geek Chic Cosmetics Haul!

Hello lovely people!

Today, I am bringing you a haul from Geek Chic Cosmetics! If you have a favorite book or tv show fandom, Geek Chic probably has a collection for you!

Before I get started on the haul, I just wanted to update you on what has been going on in my life! Since the new year I have been revamping what I eat and my exercise routine and I can’t wait to share all the details with you guys in the future!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOn to the pretty makeup!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIf you follow me on Instagram you may have already seen these swatches, if you don’t please go check it out because I post things over there that don’t end up on the blog (my profile is @onelostmama).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe sample sizes I ordered are:

Ambassador from the Big Damn Heroes Collection (Vegan) I had to grab something from the Firefly Collection! Ambassador is described as:  a rich, reflective plummy-maroon filled with golden sparkle.

We Are Coming from the Timey Wimey Collection (Vegan) The 456 are actually villains from Torchwood who commit an unspeakable evil (IANTO!!!) but I decided to give this shadow a try anyway. We are Coming is described as: Rich, velvety milk chocolate gleaming with shifting golden copper highlight, studded with a moderate scattering of ruby and sapphire glitter.

Mischief Managed from the Witchcraft and Wizardry Collection (Vegan) I have used this sample the most of these three and will be purchasing a full size when it runs out. This has become my wash latest quick wash of color shade. It is super sparkly! Mischief Managed is described as: Parchment tan with shifting hues of reddish purple and golden shimmer.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAUp next are the full size eyeshadows!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHouse Elf from the Witchcraft and Wizardry Collection (Vegan) So pretty! I can’t wait to try it out! House Elf is described as A plush satin copper with shimmery red undertones.

The rest of the shadows in this haul are from the Ever In Your Favor Collection!

Nuts & Volts (Vegan) I have been playing around with this color lately and love the way it contrasts with my blue eyes! Nuts & Volts is described as A shockingly vibrant copper that can add the perfect amount of spark as a crease color, or be taken all the way as an electrifying lid color.

Mockingjay  (Vegan) This is a beautiful gold! Mockingjay is described as A metallic antique gold

Girl on Fire  (Vegan) I have been loving this shade! So pretty! Girl on Fire is described as A pale pink with a red glow that blossoms into something much more vibrant, and darker, when swatched.

Victory Tour  (Vegan) Victory Tour is described as A unique color-flipping shadow that morphs from a gorgeous semi-metallic golden peach to a semi-pearl mauve-y, dusty, pinky purple.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

cropped swatched duo

 

That is the end of this haul of Geek Chic Eyeshadows! Just as an FYI, Geek Chic will be coming out with a Sailor Moon Collection on February 1st! I was never into Sailor Moon, but I can’t wait to see the new pretties! If you too can’t wait, you can go to Geek Chic’s facebook page for preview pictures!

Is there a fandom you love represented in Geek Chic’s Collections?

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Geek Chic Cosmetics Haul!

  1. Wow – not only are these very cool – they are stunningly beautiful colors!! Never heard of Geek Chic until now, so thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

