November 2014 Petit Vour Unboxing and Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today I’m going to be sharing my November Petit Vour Box. I was one of the subscribers who received their box super late due to weather issues and since it was already late, I figured why not use some of these items for awhile and give some mini reviews along with the unboxing!

In the spirit of full disclosure, this box was kind of a dud for me. I don’t hate anything, but I only really love one product in this month’s box. Please keep in mind just because I didn’t care for some of these products or they didn’t work for me doesn’t mean they won’t be amazing for you, if you decide to try them!

On to the products!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

La Fresh Waterproof Makeup Remover Wipes I took these wipes on my girls weekend and they can absolutely be used for removing eye makeup without irritating your eyes. I would not repurchase because I think they are too expensive for makeup removing wipes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAu Naturale Concealer in Beige I haven’t had a chance to try this yet, mostly because I misplaced the container until recently, but now that I have found it, I can’t wait to try it out!

Creme Shadow in Palma I was so excited when I swatched this creme shadow because it was such a pretty gold color however, this quickly turned into the biggest disappointment in this month’s box. When I apply this shadow to my eyes, it ends up looking like I have randomly placed glitter on my eyes, but no pigment. I have tried applying it directly from the tube, with my fingers and by using an eyeshadow brush. I have tried it with primer and without primer and sadly, I just can’t get this eyeshadow to show up on my eyes as anything other than glittery specks.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Earthbody Skincare Dream Body Oil I am still on the fence about Dream. I’m going to keep using it and probably post a full review sometime later. A full size is only 23.00 and they have other scents for approximately the same price, so I may spring for a full size once I finish this sample.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

French Girl Organics Lip Tint in Cerise I have been wearing this almost every day and I LOVE IT! It is super moisturizing and the color can either be a sheer wash or built up to be more opaque. I will be checking out more products from this brand!

That wraps it up for November’s Petit Vour Box. I have already received December’s box and will be posting about it soon!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

