Coastal Scents Haul and Swatches!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hello my friends!

On Black Friday, Coastal Scents had a 50% off of everything sale, so I grabbed some of their Hot Pots (single eyeshadows) and one of their eyeshadow brushes. Coastal Scents is a cruelty free company that is very affordable! The individual Hot Pots are only 1.95/each at full price, so I was excited to get an even better deal!

Classic Blender Crease Brush (Synthetic) For the price (2.49) you can’t beat this brush. It blends out shadows very easily.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOn to the eyeshadows!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Each Hot Pot comes in an individual packet with the name printed on the back of the eyeshadow for easy identification.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The eyeshadows that I purchased are:

Chamois Nude: Expose your eyes to this favored matte, neutral hue

Light TaupeA deep, exotic taupe hue with a matte finish

Midnight Rodeo: A dusty brown hue with a smooth, matte finish

Rich Walnut: A lavish, deep brown hue with a shimmer finish.

Root Beer: A rich brown hue with a smooth, satin finish.

Amaretto: A luxurious reddish-brown hue with a shimmer finish.

The shadows I have played with the most are Light Taupe (great crease/blending color) and Root Beer (great for one color eye looks on lazy days). Once I have gotten more friendly with these shadows I will post a full review and pics!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI was also sent a sample quad of Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette (this is their version of Naked 3):

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe colors are very pretty, but when I tried using them on my eyes I had a ton of glittery fallout, which was a bummer! Even though the Revealed 2 Palettes are way cheaper than any of the UD Naked Palettes, I won’t be ordering due to the glitter issues I experienced. Random glitter specs magnified by my glasses is not a look I personally am hoping to achieve 🙂

Have you tried anything from Coastal Scents? Do you own either of the Revealed Palettes? If you had a better experience with them let me know!

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

