Julep Diamond Mystery Box Review

Hello my friends! I am back from my Girls Weekend and feeling refreshed! There will be no pictures this year, because we were so gloriously lazy we stayed in the condo, ate junk food, watched tv and just relaxed. It was AWESOME!

Way back in November I ordered the Diamond Mystery Box from Julep. I also chose one of the Mystery Upgrades for 9.99. I did get a wide variety of products, but I really wasn’t feeling excited about everything which is probably why it took so long to put this post up!

Since I have used some of these products several times, I will post my thoughts as we go!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASky & Chantel are the Diamond parts of the Diamond Mystery Box, Everyone received these products. These are top coats with Diamond Cut pieces of glitter. I have not used these yet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERACrystal Nail File Easy to use and a nice addition to any nail kit.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERADry Clean Invisible Dry Shampoo  I would not pay 22.00 for this product. It works okay, but the Batiste Dry Shampoo works much better (and is way cheaper!).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAClean Slate Polish Corrector Pen I was happy to receive this, but it doesn’t do a better job than the Corrector Pen I bought at Ulta. Freedom Polymer Top Coat This is actually a great top coat and I’m glad it was included in this box! Mighty Nail and Cuticle Serum I received this product in my last Mystery Box, but it works like a dream, so I’m happy to have it again!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAGel Eye Glider in Blackest Black I haven’t used this product, but it is waiting it’s turn in my lineup!

Julep Lip Gloss in Polished I haven’t used this product, but it is waiting it’s turn in my lineup!

Now onto the polishes:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANancy Silvery sage metallic This was a color that surprised me! In the bottle it appears silver, so I had to go online to make sure I wasn’t hallucinating the green tone.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAusten Rich royal blue shimmer. This is my least favorite of the polishes. I like the color, but it chipped almost immediately (you can see it in the picture) and I woke up twice to several nails being totally clear of color. The polish had somehow peeled off my nail in one whole piece while I slept. Weird.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANic Black crimson crème This was my favorite off the group. The crimson is very subtle but it is a great winter color.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAEliana Soft denim crème This is a great wintery blue. Second favorite of this group.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWell, that is all for this Mystery Box. I didn’t love it as much as the previous one, but I wasn’t disappointed enough to skip the next Mystery Box when Julep releases another box.

Thanks for reading!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Julep Diamond Mystery Box Review

  1. Girls weekend sounds awesome! And pretty nail colors 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

