Kiss InstaWave Review

I was given the opportunity via BrandBacker to review the Kiss InstaWave and I of course said yes! Now, I know you are probably thinking: “Amber, you have naturally curly hair, WHY would you want to review a curling iron??” Well, I’m so glad you asked! When my hair is shorter, I like to straighten it and sometimes put in loose waves, and this seemed like an ideal product to use to get that kind of hair style. Was I right? Did it work? Read on to find out!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The most important thing I learned when I attempted to blow dry my hair straight is that I need to get my butt to a salon pronto. Seriously, I need several inches cut off and my color re-touched.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is my hair kind of straight using just a blow dryer. I warned you my hair needs some TLC!

Now here are some pics of me using the InstaWave. It really is easy to use. The only way I managed to tangle my hair was when I purposefully shoved it into a huge wad of hair and once I finally managed to get it tangled, it very quickly untangled when I pushed the button for the opposite direction.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Now on to the finished product:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was pleasantly surprised at how fast this curling iron worked. I know the finished picture, resembles my naturally curly hair some, but I can tell from using it, that when I cut my hair shorter, I will be able to get the loose waves I want! I was able to use the Instawave with my right and left hand with no problem. It has a Curl Dial so that you can have curls that go left and right which makes the curls appear more natural. There are two heat settings: low and high with a max temperature of 420 and it will automatically shut off after 90 minutes.

Would I recommend? This is obviously not a product I will use everyday due to my natural hair texture, but if you have straight hair and are using other curling irons constantly, this would be a great addition to your hair styling routine!

Kiss InstaWave is available at Target, Ulta and Amazon.

 

Leave a Reply

