Quick & Easy Mom Makeup!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Hello Friends!

Today I wanted to share with you some of the newer products that I have been using in the mornings before getting Liam ready for school. I have almost no time to get ready, so multi-tasking and easy to use products are a must! I have this routine down to under 10 minutes and if I need to, I can cut out a few things to make it even faster.

First up is my beloved It Cosmetics CC Cream. This is an excellent all in one product! This product can take the place of moisturizer, primer and foundation. On my no time to get ready days, I also use this under my eyes and on my eyelids to cut out concealer and eye primer. It Cosmetics CC Cream is medium to full coverage.

Next up is Bare Minerals Well Rested Concealer this is another awesome multi-tasking product. When I have a lot of time, I like to use this to set my It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer. If I am super pressed for time, I use this alone as an under eye concealer and on my lids to even out the skin tone.

Anastasia Brow Wiz in Brunette this is a super easy brow product to use and since I have bald patches in my brows, it is a must have/always use product for me!

Everyday eyeshadow for me is a super simple single wash of color. Lately I have been loving Steampunk by Kiss My Sass Cosmetics (you can check out my haul post here). It comes as a loose powder, but I pressed the shadow because I am a klutz!

The newest mascara I have been using is Tarte’s Light Camera Lashes. I bought the Deluxe Sample Size for 10.00 to try it out and I am loving it!

On my cheeks today is Tarte’s Exposed Cheek Stain. I bought the Exposed 4 piece collection that was at Ulta, sadly the set is no longer available, but all the items in the set are part of the permanent line. Exposed is a great neutral pink, perfect for everyday!

My everyday lipstick has been Bite Beauty’s Rhubarb. I bought the Holiday Mini 4 pack at Sephora, but Rhubarb is one of Bite Beauty’s permanent colors. It is a great neutral lip that is quick and easy to apply!

Here are a few swatches:

Steampunk & Rhubarb

Steampunk & Rhubarb

Exposed

Exposed

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My fabulous hairstyle is inspired by the fact that I am in desperate need of a cut and color but have no time, so up in the ponytail it goes 🙂

I know this isn’t a groundbreaking post, but I wanted to share that it is possible (and easy!) to look pulled together for preschool drop off even if you have next to no time!

What are your go to get ready in a flash products?

Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Quick & Easy Mom Makeup!

  1. Great look and post! It’s almost exactly what I’ve been doing lately too! Some kind of foundation, concealer for the under eyes, blush, and mascara and I’m good lately. Still want to try the CC cream for sure 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

