Review: It Cosmetics Vitality Flush Anti-Aging Lipstick Stain & Gloss Duo

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Hello friends!

Today I want to talk to you about a lip duo that I bought on QVC in October. You guys know that I have an It Cosmetics problem, so when I was browsing through that section of their website and stumbled on this, I had to try it out!

I decided to go with the Berry Flush duo, because that was the set that seemed the most fall/winter appropriate. You can also buy each piece of this set separately.

From the QVC website:

Vitality Lip Flush 4-in-1 Anti-Aging Lipstick Stain Reviver gives you a long-wear flush of naturally pretty color and antiaging, hydrating, luxe treatment lip balm, and it’s infused with a powerful stain that doesn’t dry out your lips. The lipstick/stain is in the shade Pretty Woman. It looks very dark in the tube, but as you can see in the swatch below, it really does come out as a flush of color (as the name Lip Flush suggests). I have been wearing this a lot since I have found the formula to be staining and moisturizing and I feel It Cosmetics knocked it out of the park with this product. I will be purchasing other shades in the Vitality Lip Flush line. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAVitality Lip Butter Anti-Aging Gloss delivers added high shine and rich pigment that glides on like a lightweight serum and instantly hydrates and protects your lips. Both formulas drench your lips in butters and oils that work together to hydrate, condition, and nourish, minimizing the appearance of lip lines. The shade that came in this set is called I Believe. I am surprised that I haven’t been wearing this more on it’s own, the way I have with Pretty Woman. There is nothing wrong with the gloss and I do enjoy it, but I haven’t been reaching for it as much as I have the Lip Flush. I do think it pairs well with Pretty Woman & when I am going out for dinner, I always pair the two and it looks fabulous.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOf the two products, the hands down favorite for me is the Lip Flush Stain. I love that I can put it on and forget about it and that it truly doesn’t feel drying on my lips. As I stated above, there is nothing wrong with the lip gloss & as a lip balm/gloss kind of girl, I expected I Believe to be my favorite, (and I do enjoy it) I just unexpectedly love the Lip Flush product A LOT!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Have you tried the Vitality Lip line from It Cosmetics?

Thanks for reading!

 

4 thoughts on “Review: It Cosmetics Vitality Flush Anti-Aging Lipstick Stain & Gloss Duo

  1. It looks gorgeous!…I love this brand too 😉

    Like

  2. I’ve not heard of this brand! I wish I had unlimited funds so I could try out all of the stuff I read about. Oh well! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

