Braun No Touch + forehead thermometer

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received this Braun No touch + forehead thermometer in my #BraunTherms Influenster Box free for testing purposes and I have to say, I am so excited I was chosen for this #VoxBox! I wish I had had this, for the last four years! I know I am gushing about a thermometer, but for our family it is such a stress reliever.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI know you are probably thinking: Why would anyone be excited to receive a thermometer??

If you have been reading this blog for awhile, you know Liam has autism. He has made huge leaps in his language skills, but at 4 years old, he still can’t tell me when he feels sick. He has no way ( right now anyway) to communicate “my head/throat/tummy/ear  hurts” we generally have to use our observations of his body language and actions to know if he is beginning to feel sick. Now, that is frustrating (for him and us) enough, but Liam HATES having his temperature taken. It is a full on two person job no matter if we are using an ear or forehead thermometer.

Here is why I love this thermometer: I never have to physically touch Liam to get an accurate reading AND I can use it while he is sleeping!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen you are using this thermometer, it will read FWD until you are in a good position and then it quickly gives you an accurate reading!

You can purchase the Braun No touch + forehead thermometer on Amazon!

Have you used this thermometer? What did you think?

Thanks for reading!

 

4 thoughts on “Braun No Touch + forehead thermometer

  1. where was this when I was raising my kiddos?

    Like

  2. Seriously? For free? How did you get this kind of thermometer. I see a lot of moms using this for their little ones. It’s such a handy device for babies. Definitely want to try it out!

    Like

    • Hi Shannon! I joined Influenster and reviewed a bunch of items on their website that I owned or previously used. They will occasionally send things out that they think will match well with your interests. It is free to join! There should be a badge on the right side of my blog that says “influenster” and if you click it, it will take you to the site.

      Like

Leave a Reply

