JULEP Trick & Treat Mystery Box Unboxing

witch hat cropped

I recently decided I wanted to try some Julep nail colors, but I didn’t want to spend 24.99/month for a subscription and didn’t want to pay 14.00 for one nail polish (because I’m cheap). Luckily, I received an email advertising the Trick & Treat Mystery  Box! It was 24.99 for the box and it advertised you would get over 100.00 worth of product! I decided to take the plunge and try it out!

On to the goodies!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMask Noir  32.00 An antioxidant-rich peel-off black mask that leaves skin smoother, brighter, and deeply hydrated. Well this product by itself paid for the box! I have never tried a black mask, so I’m excited to give this a shot!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMighty Nail & Cuticle Serum 28.00 Peptides – super-charged amino acids that build keratin (for your nails) and collagen (for your cuticles) – are our Mighty Nail & Cuticle Serum’s secret weapon to transform dry and damaged cuticles almost overnight. Plus, get visibly stronger, smoother nails with fewer ridges and less splitting and brittleness in only 2-3 weeks. Another product I have never tried and can’t wait to start using!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAElixir Organic Moroccan Argan Oil 2 pack usually 48.00 NOW ON SALE 24.99 A lightweight, fast-absorbing organic moisturizer known for its healing, conditioning, and anti-aging effects. Use a couple drops to hydrate a thirsty complexion (it’s good for all skin types), smooth split ends, or soften rough cuticles. I actually have a huge bottle of Jose Maran’s Argan Oil that I am trying out right now. Since I don’t need this bottle, it is going to go in my giveaway for my birthday!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANow the four nail colors that came in this box! Just as a reminder, nail polish is my beauty weakness, in that I can’t seem to get the hang of it (even though I love it), so please excuse my polish application in the pictures!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAEstelle 14.00 Midnight black with holographic shimmer I think this might be my favorite of the four! It is totally different than any other polish I have ever owned. When it dries it does have a rough sand like texture, so I plan to always wear a top coat with Estelle.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERALola 14.00 Moonlit night blue satin I believe Julep’s Satin Finish is their version of a matte polish. This is another first for me, as it is my first matte finish polish! It is a very pretty navy color.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATatiana 14.00 Golden burnt orange microglitter This color is perfect for Halloween! I will be wearing this, when we go to our local Trunk or Treat event!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAKendra 14.00 Army green frost I feel like this is a great color for fall and will be wearing it quite a bit between now and Thanksgiving!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe total value of this box is approximately 140.00! I feel like I definitely got my money’s worth and will be buying future mystery boxes, when I see them advertised!

Have you purchased a mystery box from Julep? Don’t forget to be looking out for my giveaway post, so you can enter to win the Julep Argan Oil!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “JULEP Trick & Treat Mystery Box Unboxing

  1. Yay! You tried it 🙂 I got my box this week too and will be posting soon. It is totally different from yours. We even got different polish shades! I agree with you about the satin-matte ordeal… I don’t think Julep quite understands the difference between the two lol. But all the same, I’ve actually got Ryan on today which is a “Satin” green and I’m really happy with it. I needed two coats but it just dried sooo fast. I got the mask last month but I don’t feel it made a difference for me. I’d love to hear what you think of it once you use it. Maybe I’m just not doing it right, lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

