Brand Review: It Cosmetics

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHello friends! I am so excited about the products in this post! This post is going to be more of a Collective Brand Review. I love It Cosmetics, so be prepared for some gushing.

It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector Concentrate 38.00 on QVC Formulated with green coffee extract, niacin, hylauronic acid, peptides, cucumber, avocado, and hydrolyzed collagen, this full-coverage corrector offers the benefits of an antiaging skin care cream designed to address the appearance of under-eye issues, combined with full-coverage pigment to help reduce the appearance of darkness from view. Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector Concentrate Cream is formulated to make your skin appear younger-looking. The innovative formulation means it will not crease, crack, or settle into fine lines and wrinkles! I have had very dark circles under my eyes since I was a child. There are pictures of me when I was little where I look like I could be The Winter Soldier’s little sister because my under eyes circles were so dark. There are several different formulations of It Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye. I originally tried it in their Eye Lift in A Tube, but it wasn’t quite strong enough to totally disguise my dark circles. I decided to try this Concentrate Cream and let me tell you IT WORKS. It is super easy to blend and it totally disappears into my skin. I usually apply a teeny tiny amount of eye cream or a serum and let that sink in (I have really dry under eyes) and then apply this Corrector. I love it and I have this on Auto-Delivery via QVC so it will be shipped to me every 90 days!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAVitality Cheek Flush Powder Blush & Stain in Radiant Rose with French Boutique Heavenly Luxe Blush Brush 35.00 on QVC Vitality Cheek Flush takes the place of your powder blush, cheek stain, antioxidant defense, and hydrating skin conditioner all in one innovative technology! The cutting-edge micro-milled, long-wear powder stain is also talc-free, so it never clings to fine lines and wrinkles. Plus, it gives you that glow of a stain! One of the many reasons, I love buying my It Cosmetics through QVC is that you can sometimes get a package deal with one of their amazing makeup brushes. The Blush Brush by itself is 34.50…you are basically getting a 24.00 blush for .50 in this deal. These blushes are super insanely pigmented. Seriously, if you buy one of these just barely put your brush in and slowly build up color. I had done my research and knew to use a light hand and the first time I tried it, I still had way too much on my brush. In the swatch the product looks a little sparkly, but it does not show up that way on the cheek!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnti-Aging Celebration Foundation with Brush 43.50 on QVC Using antiaging ingredients–including hydrolyzed collagen, peptides, antioxidants, grape seed oil, olive oil, hyaluronic acid, rose, aloe, niacin, silk, and vitamins A, C, and E–this foundation helps treat skin with antiaging benefits and give more youthful radiance while completely concealing imperfections and blurring away the look of pores, fine lines, and wrinkles. The creamy, crease-proof powder foundation glides on easily and lasts. It’s formulated without talc, parabens, sodium lauryl sulfate, mineral oil, petrolatum, synthetic fragrance, and phthalates. It has taken me a long time to figure out how I feel about this foundation. I’m not going to lie, the first few weeks I tried it, I was not impressed and thought, well the brush was worth the price so I didn’t return and I am so glad I didn’t. My love affair with this foundation started slowly. I would apply it and think “meh it’s alright” then I would catch a glimpse of myself in the mirror and I would think “My skin looks great!” Slowly, but surely I have been gravitating toward this more and more and now I love the way it looks and don’t want to be without it! My only minor quibble is that it is billed as a full coverage foundation, but I would say on me it is probably medium coverage. I can still see my freckles, which is fine with me, but on my skin it is not 100% full coverage.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA it cosmetics OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANo. 50 Serum Anti Aging Foundation Primer 48.00 on QVC No. 50 Serum Anti-Aging Foundation Primer is a breakthrough in primer technology. The “50” in the product’s name refers to the formula’s key ingredients, which include essential oils and butters, nourishing botanicals, fruit and plant-based extracts, plus powerful antioxidants and vitamins. This is probably the only It Cosmetics item in my collection that I will not repurchase. Not because it doesn’t work (it feels AMAZING and makes my skin super soft) but because I have other primers I can use that are cheaper and I would rather spend the money on other It Cosmetics items 🙂 If you are looking for a great anti-aging primer and can afford it, this would be a great purchase!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIT Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream with SPF 50+ 38.00 on QVC Developed with leading plastic surgeons, Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream is a multitasking beauty miracle. It’s your SPF 50+ UVA/UVB sunscreen that helps to protect against the rays that both burn and age your skin. It’s also your full-coverage color-correcting cream and antiaging serum! The hydrating formula is infused with peptides; niacin; algae; vitamins A, C, B, and E; hyaluronic acid; and hydrolyzed collagen, along with antioxidants and exotic botanicals for brightening and color-correcting benefits. I bought this through QVC in a Today’s Special Value Kit way back in March (see that post here) and was lucky that in that TSV the CC Cream was offered in a super size. I love this CC Cream. I will never be without this CC Cream. I am impatiently awaiting my re-order from QVC that is scheduled for the beginning of November and am currently hoarding what I have left so it will last until the re-order ships. This is truly more of a full coverage foundation than your typical CC Creams. I would really encourage everyone to try this CC Cream. I haven’t met a single person who has tried it, who hasn’t loved it!

photo 3

This is the photo from my TSV kit. I forgot to take a newer photo when prepping for this post.

I did my makeup today with mostly It Cosmetics Items (minus eyeshadow/brow products). Here is what I used:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not pictured is the Bye Bye Under Eye Corrector, but I did use it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a photo of me with absolutely no makeup on from vacation in July.  Notice the dark circles and discoloration under my eyes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I took my glasses off in the “after” picture so you could more easily see how my dark circles are camouflaged.

I just want to state for the record that I purchased all of these products myself (over many months, since I’m poor and couldn’t afford to go on a huge beauty binge all at once) and am not affiliated with It Cosmetics (although I sure would like to be, it would be easier on my wallet!).

I have a running list of items on my It Cosmetics Wish List but right now the highest is the Holiday Limited Edition Eye Shadow Palette at Ulta. I think I NEED this in my life!

Have you tried any products from It Cosmetics? What were they?

Thanks for reading!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Brand Review: It Cosmetics

  1. Nice review! I have definitely been wanting to try some things from this brand. I was in an Ulta the other day and felt their new brushes, I just wanted to roll around in them haha, so soft!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh my goodness, their brushes are one of my favorite things! When the founder Jamie, is on QVC, she says she likes to do “brush therapy” because the brushes are so soft and feel so nice on your face! QVC will be having a Today’s Special Value on 10/14 with It Cosmetics. Great way to dip your toe into the brand!

      Like

      • Agreed! They just look like really great quality products. Oh good to know! Due to some budget reworking, I’m able to do a little more splurging on certain things each month so I’ll have to check it out! I almost got their Celebration Foundation the other day but it has a vitamin A ingredient I think I’m supposed to avoid for a while. The amount is probably totally negligible so I’m likely paranoid haha, but I figure I can try it later!

        Like

      • QVC’s TSVs are usually available on an Easy Pay Program, so you can split the payments up. Also, if you don’t like something you can return it for 30 days (even if you purchased on Easy Pay). They carry Bare Minerals, Tarte, Mally, Josie Maran and of course It Cosmetics. If you check in often you can find random beauty/makeup items on Easy Pay also…I have a serious QVC addiction 🙂

        Like

      • Thanks for the info! I have to say watching some of those beauty shows it totally a guilty pleasure 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes! I got sucked into the Beauty Awards on QVC last night and ended up staying awake until midnight!

        Like

  2. Great brand review! I’ve heard soo many things about the under-eye concealer, I think I just gotta march into an Ulta and get that in my life ASAP! I really like the first eyeshadow palette and got really excited for the second, just keep in mind- the first is pretty warm colors, and the new one is mainly cool colors. Keep us posted with any new purchases from the line :3

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really am enjoying the concealer! They carry it in a squeeze tube, in the eyelift in a tube that has a highlighter on one end and then the concentrate, which I now have. I don’t have either of the eye palettes, but want them really bad! That is a good point about the different color tones of the palettes! I’m hoping to get to play with the new palette at Ulta before I pull the trigger on buying it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

