So Tired

I apologize for the lack of posts lately! Liam has been going through a not sleeping cycle for the last week or so and I am just exhausted!

Some kids with autism seem to require less sleep than neurotypical kids. Which means that every once in awhile Liam stops sleeping through the night. He will sleep for a few hours and then be up for three to four hours and then sleep for a little while longer and then be awake for school. It is basically like have a four year old who is randomly back on an infant sleep schedule.

When Liam slips into his not sleeping through the night cycle, it means I don’t sleep either. Trent has been working crazy hours, so he hasn’t been available for me to go to bed early to get a jump on sleep before Liam wakes up, so I am very zombie like right now.

I do have several posts that are mostly finished but whenever I start working on them, I start to look like this:

So, once I get more than three hours of sleep at a time, I will be back to posting on schedule, in the meantime, please have patience with me as I push through the next few days!

polar-bear-tired

Thanks for reading!

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “So Tired

  1. Oh I totally get the sleep cycle, I have a little 15 month old too.. So yup ! Some days too much sleep (Holy 6 hours !!!) and some days zombie .. (Last night went to bed at 2 am, baby was up form 4:30 – 5:30) .. And older one was up at almost 8 … So yup .. Zzzz .. But we will make it .. Just hang in there sister !

    Like

  2. Sorry to hear about your lack of sleep Amber, I think all us moms can relate – I’ve got 3 little monsters myself. Mira’s eye creams sure do work to keep the bags at bay for me!
    Alison

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

