Bite Beauty: Matte Creme Lip Crayon: Brandy

Hello friends!

Using my $20 Shopkick Sephora Gift Card I decided to purchase a fall lipstick. I settled on the Matte Creme Lip Crayon in Brandy. Brandy is described as a muted raspberry. Per Sephora’s website: BITE products are free of polybutenes, sulfates, and petroleum byproducts. The lips-only collection is certified gluten-free and made with food-grade ingredients, without sacrificing pigmentation or performance. The Matte Creme Lip Crayon is $24.00 but with my gift card I ended up only paying $5.36 (with tax). Score!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The whole reason I purchased Brandy was because I wanted something out of my comfort zone. Well, Brandy fit the bill! Not only was it a dark (for me) color it was a matte lipstick! For a mostly lip gloss, lip balm kind of girl matte lipstick has always made me anxious because I felt it was something that needed Constant Vigilance! I have been wearing this for awhile and let me tell you, it is awesome. As with all matte lipsticks you should always exfoliate your lips prior to use. Brandy has not been drying or uncomfortable to wear, which was my biggest fear. Also, even after eating or drinking there was still a decent amount of color left (this is not a stain, so you can’t expect it to last through everything).

On an even more personal note, this is the first lipstick I have ever owned that Trent has randomly said he liked! Yay for Brandy!

Would I purchase another shade in the Matte Creme Line? Yes, provided I had another gift card! I am too cheap to pay full price!

Would I recommend Bite Beauty Matte Creme Line? Oh yes! It is not at all drying and the pigmentation is awesome!

My verdict on Brandy: I am so glad I stepped outside of my comfort zone! It really paid off and has brought me several compliments!

Have you tried any shades in the Matte Creme Line?

Thanks for reading!

 

The ShopKick Link above is my personal referral link. 

 

 

One thought on “Bite Beauty: Matte Creme Lip Crayon: Brandy

  1. Pingback: onelostmama | Fall Makeup Stash

Leave a Reply

