Lush Fresh Face Mask: Brazened Honey Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I purchased this Fresh Face Mask at the end of August and have officially used it up! Per LUSH’s website Brazened Honey is their Deepest Cleaning Mask. I chose this mask because after a summer of slapping on sunscreen and sitting out by the pool, I wanted a chance to reset my face for fall.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

LUSH’s website notes: Brazened Honey is very stimulating, so if you’re quite sensitive, we recommend navigating towards Catastrophe Cosmetic or Oatifix instead! There were quite a few reviews on the website that indicated they felt the mask stung their face. If you have sensitive skin, you may want to ask for a free sample before purchasing this mask.

My thoughts on Brazened Honey:

I love this mask! I have combination skin and I felt this did an excellent job of getting into my pores and really getting the gunk out. I noticed my pores appeared smaller and my face was brighter after using Brazened Honey. The mask is very thick and clumpy and can be a little messy to remove. I found the easiest way to use this mask was to apply it 10-20 minutes before a shower and rinse it off it in there. I found the smell of Brazened Honey to be very pleasant and I could still faintly smell it after I removed it. Now, if you have been reading this blog for awhile you know about my standard smell disclaimer. If you are new, (hello!) then you need to know that my sense of smell is terrible and what I find pleasant may be overpowering to someone with a normal sense of smell.

Would I repurchase?

Yes! I am not sure this mask would be appropriate for constant use as it is a very strong mask. However, it worked wonders on my skin and I think it would be awesome to use for deep cleaning every six to eight weeks. Also, for 6.99 you get a good amount of product.

I will be trying other Fresh Face Masks from LUSH, but I will be adding Brazened Honey into my skin care rotation on an as needed basis.

Have you tried Brazened Honey? What did you think? What Mask should I try next?

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Lush Fresh Face Mask: Brazened Honey Review

  1. I’m keen on trying this one now! I tried the Love Lettuce and it was amazing! I’ve heard really good things about all the face masks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

