The One Lovely Blog Award!

wpid-untitled

I was nominated for this award by Mrs. Kaye at I Woke Up Like This & Dianna at Cruelty Free Confidence. Thank you both so much for thinking of me! You really should go and check out (and subscribe!!) these wonderful blogs. They are both awesome and I promise you will not regret it!

I am always so stunned when I get nominated for anything considering how to me, my blog is just my little corner of the internet and I write about a lot of random things, so it always takes me by surprise when other bloggers seem to enjoy my randomness!

Here are the Award Rules:

Thank and Link the person who nominated you

List rules and display award

Share 7 facts about yourself

Nominate 5 fellow bloggers and let them know they have been nominated.

1. When I am tired, stressed or sick, I will rub and pull out the hair on my eyebrows. I have done this since I was a child. My family and close friends know to stop me if they see me doing it, however, I have also been known to do it in my sleep during extreme periods of stress.

2. When I was working (before Liam was born) I was the person to see if you needed a condiment for your lunch. I had an entire desk drawer dedicated to mustard, barbecue sauce, hot sauce and ketchup. People would come from different departments to raid my drawer of random food supplies.

3. I am a history nerd. I am obsessed with reading historical biographies and watching documentaries. Right now I am reading: The Heir Apparent: A Life of Edward VII, the Playboy Prince by Jane Ridley it is really quite fascinating reading about the life of Queen Victoria’s son and I highly recommend it!

heir apparaent

4. I have recently become obsessed with painting my own nails, but I am terrible at applying polish. It is really really bad ya’ll.

5. My husband is awesome. He takes the first day of school (for Liam) off each year and we have a “staycation” day. This year we marathoned most of season 2 of Teen Wolf. It was awesome.

6. I have a major eye phobia. I can’t deal with touching my eye, anything coming near my eye, other people touching their own eyes…it’s a whole big panicy thing for me. I am currently psyching myself up for my yearly eye check up.

7. My favorite meal is the Chicken Bellagio at Cheesecake Factory. It has about 8 million calories, but I don’t even care. I rarely get over to the Cheesecake Factory, so when I am there, that is the only thing I order. Are there other yummy things on the menu? Probably, but I will never know. Chicken Bellagio for life!

I nominate:

I Am Your Beauty Whisperer

Kitty Approved Beauty

Say Hello to Gorgeous 

Call Me Jagi

I Dream of Beauty

Please go check all of these lovely blogs out!

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “The One Lovely Blog Award!

  1. This was so fun to read! I love finding out people’s random facts. I’m the same way with restaurants – once I find something on the menu that I like, I stick to it for a really long time. I should be more adventurous, but I can’t help it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for such a lovely intro 🙂 I totally agree about the eye phobia. I have the same thing, I also have a phobia with fingernails… If they’re too long I start freaking out (this escalates when someone put them near one’s eyes lol). I think I’ve watched too many scary movies involving fingernails and eyes. haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, thank you for thinking of me for the award in the first place! It is so funny you should mention nails near eyes…my first major eye related meltdown was when I was trying contacts for the first time (I was around 12 years old) and the lady who was helping me had bright pink really long finger nails and I freaked the heck out. I can still see those nails coming toward my eyes sometimes. I was always anxious about my eyes before that, but after that incident is when it escalated to full on phobia.

      Like

  3. You deserve this honor, I love your blog!

    Like

  4. Thanks again for this award 🙂 I saw that you’re a history nerd. Have you ever read Cleopatra by Stacy Schiff? It’s a good read

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

