Small Haul from the Balm

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe last time the Balm was on HauteLook* I picked up a few things partly because I had an expiring credit and partly because who can resist a huge discount?? Certainly not me!

Since I have been obsessed with the Frat Boy blush I bought the last time they were on HauteLook I wanted to try out a few more of the blushes in this line.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFirst up is Hot Mama! Every swatch I had seen online made me really want this blush.  It has shimmer in it and is just as pretty as I had hoped. This will be going into my blush rotation asap!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe other blush I purchased was Cabana Boy.  This blush also has some shimmer to it, but not quite as much as Hot Mama! I hadn’t done much swatch research when I put this in my cart, but I don’t have a similar color so I can’t wait to try it out!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere are some swatches (with flash).  I also included Frat Boy in the swatches for comparison.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI bought the En Root Dry Shampoo because I wanted to have dry shampoo for my gym bag.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI have never used Dry Shampoo and I am a little intimidated by it.  I am going to try it out this week since we will be sticking close to home and if I mess it up and look like a freak it won’t be a big deal. Do you have any dry shampoo tips for me?

Once I have used these products for awhile, I will post a full review.

Have you tried any of these items from the Balm?

Thanks for reading!

*My personal referral link

Leave a Reply

