My Travel Makeup Bag

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We are on our way to our yearly vacation!  We go to an RV Campground and rent a few cabins every year.  We spend all day hopping from the pool to the lake and back again.  It may not sound super exciting, but we really enjoy doing a whole lot of nothing for a week!

I thought I would give you a quick look at what I am taking on our trip.  There isn’t much makeup since the only place to go is to the Dollar General Store not far from the Campground. My makeup bag is from Mary Kay.  I bought this thing almost ten years ago and it is still going strong!  If Mary Kay was cruelty free I would totally buy another one of these to update my makeup bag collection.

On to the pictures!

Makeup Bag Unrolled

Makeup Bag Unrolled

Real Techniques Powder Brush, Expert Face Brush, Multi-Task Brush, Blush Brush

Real Techniques Powder Brush, Expert Face Brush, Multi-Task Brush, Blush Brush

Flower Beauty Tinted Moisturizer, Blush/Bronzer Duo in Beachy Keen and Creme Eyeshadow in Wild Geranium

Flower Beauty Tinted Moisturizer, Blush/Bronzer Duo in Beachy Keen and Creme Eyeshadow in Wild Geranium

CeraVe AM & PM Moisturizer, Sephora Serum (trying to finish it up) and Yes to Grapefruit Exfoliating Face Wipes

CeraVe AM & PM Moisturizer, Sephora Serum (trying to finish it up) and Yes to Grapefruit Exfoliating Face Wipes

Shea Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner, Not Your Mother's Kinky Moves Curl Creme and It's a 10 Leave In Conditioner

Shea Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner, Not Your Mother’s Kinky Moves Curl Cream and It’s a 10 Leave In Conditioner

I'm bringing these for my five year old niece.  We have a makeover party each year :)

I’m bringing these for my five year old niece. We have a makeover party each year 🙂

Not beauty related but still very important: some fun mindless reading for lounging by the pool!

Not beauty related but still very important: some fun mindless reading for lounging by the pool!

That is the end of this post! I will mostly be out of touch while we are gone, but will be on twitter occasionally!  I will be back to my posting routine when we get back!

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “My Travel Makeup Bag

  1. A very familiar post right here 🙂 Definitely more nice and minimal than mine haha. I hope you guys have an awesome time, sounds like fun!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

