Influenster: TLC Vox Box Review

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I recently recieved my second VoxBox From Influenster.  In case you haven’t heard of Influenster it is a neat site, where you fill out quizzes and review products that you have used in the past.  Influenster will occasionally send out a box to it’s members for them to test products and review the items on social media.  The items I received were free, but all opinions expressed are my own.  The box I received was the TLC VoxBox for the Moms of Influenster Nation.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Let’s get started on my mini reviews for each product!

Ivory Soap

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

melted ivory hands

Liam and I were bored so I got on Pinterest and found that if you put a bar of Ivory Soap (this only works with Ivory Soap) in the microwave for 90 seconds it turns into a big fluffy cloud thing and it is so much fun!  Liam loves sensory type activities and this was absolutely a hit in our house.  I am still in the process of researching non beauty related cruelty free products, and I did find that sadly, Ivory Soap, does test on animals.

Puffs Plus Lotion To Go Pack

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the purse and shoe themed packaging and this went straight into my bag and has already come in handy!

AVON Anew Reversalist Express Wrinkle Smoother

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Per Avon: This translucent balm blurs the look of wrinkles on the forehead and around the eyes instantly.

I have tried this a few times and didn’t notice any wrinkle blurring.  It is possible I am using it wrong.  I did like the way the compact slides open instead of flipping up.  I did not like that there was no sponge or applicator and we are supposed to use our fingers to apply. I will see if my mother would like to try this product. AVON sells in China so they are not a cruelty free company.

Neosporin Neo To Go!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAfirst aid 1This stuff is awesome!  When Liam is playing outside he never ever stops running.  So we do get some accidents when he gets going too fast.  I love that this is in a spray formula, so I can spray him down and slap a band aid on him and he is off again!  This also fits in easily in my travel sized first aid kit!

Shell Fuel Rewards Network Card

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI have an addiction to Rewards Cards.  My wallet is full of them.  If a store tells me they have a rewards program, I must sign up! This will absolutely be put to good use!

Breyers Gelato Indulgences

gelato spoon cropped

I also received a coupon for free Gelato!!  I chose Tiramisu because my husband loves Tiramisu, so I thought it would be a good test of the product.  He, of course, had no problem judging the tiramisuness of the gelato.  I thought it was delicious and when I asked for his expert opinion all I got was two thumbs up because his mouth was full!  I got one scoop and he devoured the rest! We will be trying more from this line.  I want to try the Vanilla Caramel next!

That brings us to the end of my latest VoxBox adventure.  I enjoyed almost everything I was sent and I hope one day to be eligible for another VoxBox!

Are you a member of Influenster Nation?  Have you ever gotten a VoxBox?  Tell me about it below!

4 thoughts on “Influenster: TLC Vox Box Review

  1. Nice reviews! That soap thing is pretty crazy haha, never seen that before! And now some gelato is sounding good 🙂

    Like

  2. I love yours… I recently received one and it was meh. I love tiramasu!

    Like

Leave a Reply

