FOTD 6-4-14

Here is a look at the super fast, hurry up and get out the door makeup that has been happening at my house this week:

WITH FLASH cropped

 

I have been using my It Cosmetics CC Cream, The Body Shop Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder (01 Light Matte) mixed with a splash of Cindy-Lou Manizer for Blush, Flower Beauty Wild Geranium Creme Eye Shadow, Anastasia Brow Wiz in Brunette (now called Dark Brown) and of course my trusty NYX stay matte but not flat powder to top it off!

Not pictured above but is on my lips: Bite Beauty BB for Lips in Tawny

Not pictured above but is on my lips: Bite Beauty BB for Lips in Tawny

no glasses open mouth cropped

 

What makeup have you been using this week?

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “FOTD 6-4-14

  1. Looks lovely! I’ve totally been on a low maintenance kick with makeup lately with usually just concealer, blush, and mascara.

    On a random side note, I think I’d like to try some of the Anastasia products I keep hearing about. Looks great on you 🙂

    Like

    • Oh thank you! I am actually working on my favorites for May post and there is a whole paragraph on the awesomeness of the brow wiz!

      Like

    • sorry, Liam had climbed on the dining room table so I had to cut my reply short and dash! I think everyone should try the Anastasia line! I can only speak to the Brow Wiz, but I love it and it is now on my “never be without” list!

      Like

      • Aw no problem! Well that’s very good to know. I think with more drugstore brands being “off limits” I’m feeling like only getting new things once In a while and trying out some higher end stuff I’ve never tried before 🙂

        Like

      • I think the brow wiz is only $20ish (lol only) so it is not an outrageous amount of money. I understand about the drugstore products. Right now, I feel like the only “safe” drugstore products are Wet N Wild and Flower Beauty. I haven’t tried Physician’s Formula (they are cruelty free, but on the expensive side for drugstore), but may check them out.

        Like

      • Yeah I don’t have a ton of PF but I think they do have some nice things. I forgot about Flower Beauty, I’ve actually never tried anything from that brand!

        Like

      • Also, we still have NYX

        Like

Leave a Reply

