Sad PSA: Milani & Jordana Are No Longer Cruelty Free

As first reported by Logical Harmony Milani and Jordana are no longer cruelty free.  See posts by Phyrra & Jen at My Beauty Bunny. There seems to be conflicting information now that Milani is getting some heat on social media (see updates on Logical Harmony and My Beauty Bunny), with them not addressing in their updated FAQ the original content of the email.  I will be putting these brands on my no buy list until things become definite.

I have had the Luminoso Blush in my drawer for three months to try and if things remain as they are currently it will be my only Milani purchase.

I am so grateful for blogs like Logical Harmony, who routinely re-check with companies to see if their status has changed.  If you are not following her, Phyrra or Jen, you need to go check them out!

I am really bummed.

 

7 thoughts on “Sad PSA: Milani & Jordana Are No Longer Cruelty Free

  1. Thank you for posting about this and for your kind words. I truly appreciate it. ❤ I am hoping to provide you with more updates in the future. This is definitely an issue I am staying on top of.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for taking the time to comment Tashina! I really am grateful as I said above, because having a child with Autism, means I don’t always have the time to properly research companies and your hard work makes purchasing cruelty free a little less complicated!

      Like

  2. This is such crappy news. Ugh.

    Like

    • Yes, it really does suck. I had a whole list of things I wanted to try from both brands.

      Like

      • Making it tricky to obtain drugstore things and being as cheap as I am, that’s a problem! On the other hand, it’ll make me a lot more selective and choosy and maybe appreciate more if I need to spend a little more to find something.

        Like

  3. Sad news 😦 Thanks for the update. I’m trying to keep up to date on what brands are cruelty-free, but you have to be vigilant.

    Like

    • Yeah, I am really bummed. They were two really affordable brands. It is really hard to be vigilant, so I am happy for blogs like Tashina’s (Logical Harmony). She does a lot of the legwork and keeps everyone else in the loop.

      Like

Leave a Reply

