Face Of The Day 4/29/14

Hello everyone!  Today, for the first time in what feels like forever, I put on some makeup!  Yay for prescription drugs that lay the smack down on sinus and ear infections!

I decided to do a quick Face of the day.  Some of this is old and some new!

Products Used: NARS Radiant Tint Moisturizer in Groenland, Ulta Cheek Stain in Tickled, Flower Beauty Color Play Creme Eyeshadow in Wild Geranium, It Cosmetics Waterproof Tightline Mascara, Tarte Showstopper Lipgloss in Dazzling Pink, NYX Stay Matte Not Flat Powder Foundation

Products Used: NARS Radiant Tint Moisturizer in Groenland, Ulta Cheek Stain in Tickled, Flower Beauty Color Play Creme Eyeshadow in Wild Geranium, It Cosmetics Waterproof Tightline Mascara, Tarte Showstopper Lipgloss in Dazzling Pink, NYX Stay Matte Not Flat Powder Foundation

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Wild Geranium is a very pretty Coppery Pink

Wild Geranium is a very pretty Coppery Pink

Mini Review: I am kind of obsessed with this Creme Eyeshadow by Drew Barrymore’s Flower Beauty Line.  I used to love my Maybelline Color Tattoos and have been searching for a replacement that is cruelty free.  This is not the same texture as the Color Tattoos, this has a whipped mousse feel.  It is best to apply in thin layers and build up gradually.  I like to only use the product that is on the underside of the white stopper (is that what it’s called?).  To make sure I don’t apply too much eyeshadow, I will press the stopper back into the pot several times as I apply.  When applying I have only used my fingers as that seems easiest/fastest and I am all about ease of application early in the mornings.  I plan to stalk my local Walmart and get more of these Creme Eyeshadows at 7.98/each they are a great deal (and the line is cruelty free)!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Over the next few days, I am going to try and get caught up on my back log of posts from when Liam and I were sick!

Thanks for reading!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Face Of The Day 4/29/14

  1. Glad to hear you are feeling better.

    Like

  2. Pingback: April 2014 Favorites | onelostmama

Leave a Reply

