What Helps You Feel Better When You Are Sick?

Well, I went to the doctor this morning, and it turns out that when my sick four year old coughed and sneezed in my face all last week, I can also get sick!  What a strange world we live in!

Apparently my cold has turned into a massive sinus infection, a small ear infection and tons of mucus and fluid in places it is not supposed to be (also, you are welcome for the fluidy, mucusy details)!  The Doctor gave me some antibiotics, a steroid and some Flonase to beat the infection into submission.

This was me last night Source

This was me last night
Source 

Here are some things that make me feel better when I’m sick

Sleepytime Tea!  Either the Sinus Soother or Echinacea.  Amazing Stuff!

Sleepytime Tea! Either the Sinus Soother or Echinacea. Amazing Stuff! 

EOS Lip Balm in Sweet Mint.  Sweet Mint is the only one I use when I'm sick.

EOS Lip Balm in Sweet Mint. Sweet Mint is the only one I use when I’m sick.

Netflix!  I like to marathon some of my old favorite shows, so I don't have to pay attention to details.

Netflix! I like to marathon some of my old favorite shows, so I don’t have to pay attention to details.

My Bed!  As soon as my hubby is home, and can take over Liam duties, this is me! Source

My Bed! As soon as my hubby is home, and can take over Liam duties, this is me! Source 

That is really all I can think of right now.  What about you guys?  What is on your “I’m sick and need these things to feel better” list?

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “What Helps You Feel Better When You Are Sick?

  1. Oh no!!! Feel better Amber! I just bombard myself with liquids when I’m sick. I really love orange juice when I’m sick although it’s probably not great with all the sugar but of course I don’t care. But drinking OJ for me kind of has a placebo effect where I’m pretty sure it’s always going to cure me haha

    Like

  2. Oh that’s terrible! I hope you are finally feeling better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

