10 Things That Make Me Happy

I saw this post over on Mommy Beauty and thought I would also make a list of what makes me happy!

1. My family.  Things are never ever dull!

2. When Liam sleeps through the night!  He is 4 years old, but some kids with autism don’t seem to need as much sleep as a neurotypical kid, so several times a week he will wake up between 1:00 – 2:00 a.m. and stay up for several hours.  That makes for one tired Mama!

3. My tv shows!  I’m a fan girl from way back.  Two of my current favorites are:

Doctor Who (Source)

Doctor Who (Source)

Supernatural (Source)

Supernatural (Source)

4. Watching YouTube Beauty Videos.  It is an addiction!

5. Reading.  I was a book nerd long before I was a tv fan girl.  I used to hide books in my room as a kid so that when I got in trouble and was grounded from reading, I would have “emergency” books.

6. Hanging out with my two best girlfriends.  We are all moms so planning a get together requires extreme flexibility and planning, but it is always worth it!

7. Getting samples from Sephora.  I try to only get them when I am purchasing something else, because I have a weird guilt thing about just randomly asking for samples.  Does anyone else feel that way?

8. Finding a great deal at an outlet.  Clothing, House goods, Makeup…it doesn’t matter as long as I get that little victory thrill that comes with awesome discounts!

9. When Liam tries a new food!  He has a very limited diet (self imposed) so when he stretches himself to try something new, it is awesome!

10. My husband Trent.  I know that is a sappy answer, but it’s the truth.  He is such an amazing and giving guy.  He works his butt off so I can stay home with Liam.  Also, he is hot!

So, there is my list of ten things that make me happy!  It was really random!

Please feel free to do a list of your own and let me know so I can check it out!

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “10 Things That Make Me Happy

  1. Thank you for the link. I really enjoyed reading this. You’ve reminded me about how much I enjoyed watching supernatural. I think I am going to have to catch up on it.

    Like

  2. I love reading your blog so I nominated you for the Liebster Award. Follow this link for more infohttp://mommybeauty.wordpress.com/2014/04/18/i-have-been-nominated-for-the-liebster-award/

    Like

Leave a Reply

