March 2014 Favorites

Well, March went by in warp speed!  I helped give one of my best friends a baby shower, then tried potty training Liam over spring break, joined a gym, and finally had Liam’s 4th birthday party.  Whew!  I didn’t have a lot of time to do reviews for you this month, but I did use some of my favorite makeup products and worked on perfecting my five minute face!

The list this month is going to be kind of random but here you go:

This NARS product has been my best friend this month.  It is super quick to apply and gives just enough coverage to even out my skin tone.  I slap this on for preschool drop off, running errands and going to the gym.  I will definitely repurchase and continue to use this summer!

Naked Basics Eye Palette

Naked Basics Eye Palette

The reason I have been loving this palette this month?  It is so easy!  It is almost impossible to mess up.  This has been the month of needing to get out the door as soon as possible and this was the eye shadow palette I grabbed the most!

It Cosmetics Tightline Waterproof Mascara

It Cosmetics Tightline Waterproof Mascara

Continuing with my theme of fast and easy this mascara from It Cosmetics is amazing.  I received it in the QVC CC Your Way to Beautiful Kit (I promise my full review on the CC Cream is coming!).  There is an excellent chance I will never ever use another mascara.  I said it in my haul of the kit, but since I wear glasses everyday I don’t really need super long lashes, so this product is perfect for me!  This is technically a mascara primer to be layered under another mascara, but I use it alone!

 

When I have a super busy few weeks I find it really hard to relax enough to get to sleep, so I used this drink several times this month to get to sleep.  My husband discovered it a few months ago at a local gas station and then we started seeing it in our grocery store, Target and Walgreens!  This stuff is amazing and it works!  I never woke up with that hungover feeling some sleep aids can give you.  One bottle of Neuro Sleep is more than enough to knock out Trent, who is very tall and close to 300 lbs.  If you try it, I recommend starting out with a 1/4 of the bottle until you figure out your tolerance.  It will knock you out fast!

Prime saved me so much time and worry with the baby shower and birthday party this month.  Just a few clicks and I had what I needed in two days!  We use the Prime Video Library a ton, but the savings on shipping costs alone makes it worth the membership fee! The membership fee is 99.00/year but you can try it out for free for 30 days!

 

Chuck on Netflix

Chuck on Netflix

During the little downtime I had this month, Trent and I watched Chuck on Netflix.  It was a rewatch for me, but Trent didn’t have time to watch when it was airing on NBC (he was in school).  Chuck is a great show and if you haven’t seen it, you should totally check it out!

That is all for my March Favorites, thank you for reading and hopefully April will be a little slower and I can get to my reviews on the products I have recently purchased!

 

 

Leave a Reply

