QVC & Ulta Haul

When It Cosmetics was on QVC as the Today’s Special Value I decided I had to jump on it.  I had just been telling my mom how much I wanted to try their CC Cream and then a few days later it was on as the TSV.  Clearly it was fate.

photo 1 (1)

Featured Price is 65.98 plus shipping & handling and tax. Per the QVC website:  What is it: The best-of-the-best from IT Cosmetics in one amazing collection, including the first-ever super-size version of Your Skin But Better(TM) Full Coverage CC+ Cream with SPF 50+, brand-new Heavenly Luxe(TM) Plush Paddle Foundation Brush, Tightline(TM) Waterproof Mascara, and the brand-new CC+ Lip Serum Hydrating Anti-Aging Color Correcting Creme Gloss.

They weren't kidding about the Super Size. 2.53 oz of Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream SPF 50+

They weren’t kidding about the Super Size. 2.53 oz of Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream SPF 50+

Swatch in Light

Swatch in Light

From It CosmeticsIt’s your full coverage foundation, brightening color, anti-aging serum, pore minimizing primer, dark spot corrector, moisturizing day cream, plus UVA/UVB broad spectrum physical only SPF 50+ all in one easy step! Infused with cutting edge anti-aging technology and is clinically proven to improve skin texture, brightness and increase skin hydration by 79%. Formulated with plastic surgeons to merge high-performance skincare with the benefits of color-correcting makeup. Plus, it delivers luminous and healthy looking skin with powerful anti-aging repair benefits for perfect coverage. Your supple and flawless skin but better!

I have only used this a few times, but so far I am really enjoying it.  I have noticed it does seem to minimize my pores which is nice!  I’m going to keep using it and post a full review.  I did notice that the regular sized CC Cream sells for $34.68 (plus S & H) for 1.08 oz and in this kit you are getting more than double that amount.

CC+ Lip Serum Hydrating Anti-Aging Color Correcting Creme Gloss in Love

CC+ Lip Serum Hydrating Anti-Aging Color Correcting Creme Gloss in Love

Swatch of Love.  Feels very nice when applied.

Swatch of Love. Feels very nice when applied.

Tightline Waterproof Mascara

Tightline Waterproof Mascara

From QVC: New Tightline Waterproof Mascara takes the place of your eye liner, lash-enhancing serum primer, and waterproof mascara! Starting at the root of lashes, hold the Tightline slim wand horizontally, then wiggle and sweep the brush up and through your lashes. Can be worn alone or under mascara for a more visible eye liner effect.

I think the Waterproof formula may be a QVC exclusive.  So far, this is the item I have used most in this kit.  I use it alone and not as a primer.  As someone who wears glasses everyday I don’t need super long lashes.  This gives just enough length and definition and I feel like it does give a slight eyeliner effect, which is perfect for everyday use for me.

Heavenly Luxe(TM) Plush Paddle Foundation Brush

Heavenly Luxe Plush Paddle Foundation Brush

photo 5

This brush is super soft and very densely packed with bristles.  I wasn’t sure I would be into a flat foundation brush, but it is so thickly packed it works very nicely!  Most Face Brushes on the It Cosmetics Website are in the range of $38-$50 range so this is a great perk of the kit.

Overall I feel with just the super sized CC Cream and brush this kit is a fantastic deal.  I would highly recommend checking it out.  If you don’t care for it, QVC has a great return policy!

My Ulta haul is not as exciting but here we go:

Eco Tools Eye Shading Brush, Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and EOS Lip Balm Spring Set

Eco Tools Full Eye Shadow Brush, Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and EOS Lip Balm Spring Set

I was so excited to see the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge in store at Ulta.  I have never tried the Beauty Blender because I am too cheap to spend $20 on a sponge.  However, I have read good things about the Real Techniques Version and at 5.99 figured this was the best way to try the foundation sponge trend.  The Eco Tools brushed I grabbed because Real Techniques and Eco Tools were on BOGO 50% off and you can never have too many eye brushes 🙂  I grabbed the EOS set because I am a sucker for pretty packaging and love having a ton of  lip balm!

So there you go, my recent purchases.  Once I use the CC cream and the Real Techniques Sponge I will update!

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “QVC & Ulta Haul

  1. Great post. I picked up a small trial kit from It Cosmetics from Ulta last week. It has the concealer, a mascara, eyebrow pencil and a very small sample of the CC cream. So far I am loving them. I look forward to your review 🙂

    Like

  2. I have been loving It Cosmetics too !!! The brushes are super soft , I am just not buying then yet but I know I will eventually :))
    I know !! $20 freaking dollars on a crazy piece of sponge is mad, I’m cheap and proud too 😉

    Like

  3. Pingback: onelostmama | Brand Review: It Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

