Potty Training

Liam is officially on spring break so on Monday we are going to try potty training again.

We tried a few months ago and it took us three days to get him used to not having a diaper on and to even sit on the toilet.  We went from him screaming for the 1 minute I had him sit, to being able to sit calmly for 5 minutes like it was no big deal.  Which with his having autism any big life changes are really hard.  So I was really pleased with his progress!

We are going to start first thing on Monday with the three day method.  If we don’t get it this week, we will try again this summer.  I will probably scroll through my various blog feeds but may only have time to like your post and not comment.  I will update when I get a chance.

Here are some random gifs/pics that will be describing my situation come Monday:

Thanks for reading and if you remember think happy thoughts for me on Monday!

P.S.  Just as a general warning do not EVER go on tumblr and search for potty training gifs.  Seriously.  I saw things that can never be unseen and I feel like I need to bleach my brain.

4 thoughts on “Potty Training

Leave a Reply

