Josie Maran Tinted Moisturizer Review

People I have a problem.  I still can not find my stinking camera charger.  It just up and left.  I also have the feeling that as soon as I order a replacement it will magically reappear.  Ugh.  I’m going to look one more time and then give in and order a new one.  So once again I apologize for the quality of the pics.

I am still looking for a product to replace my Dr. Jart BB Cream.  I really loved that stuff but it was not a cruelty free product.  I have a lot of samples from Sephora I am trying out and will be reviewing as I go.

Josie Maran Tinted Moisturizer.  My sample color is Light 1

Josie Maran Tinted Moisturizer. My sample color is Light 1

I have tried this for two days now.  This is a very creamy and thick product.  Much thicker than a typical BB Cream or Tinted Moisturizer.  I’m still not quite sure how I feel about it.  It may be due to the fact that Light 1 is really yellow and I don’t have a sample of the color Fair to compare.  I’d like to see if Fair matches better.

Here are some swatches:

Swatch on my hand with flash.

Swatch on my hand with flash.

Swatch on my hand with no flash.

Swatch on my hand with no flash.

First Day I did a "full face".  Moisturizer, Too Face Primed and Poreless, Too Faced Matte Eye Palette, Tarte Cheek Stain in True Love and Jane Gloss Stain in Shimmer.

First Day I did a “full face”. Moisturizer, Too Face Primed and Poreless, Too Faced Matte Eye Palette, Tarte Cheek Stain in True Love and Jane Gloss Stain in Shimmer.

Same look with my glasses on.

Same look with my glasses on.

Today I did my "Oh Crap we are late!" Face.  I used just the Josie Maran Tinted Moisturizer, same Tarte Cheek Stain and The Walking on Eggshells Eye Trio by Wet n Wild and NYX Lip Balm in Lady Fingers.

Today I did my “Oh Crap we are late!” Face. I used just the Josie Maran Tinted Moisturizer, same Tarte Cheek Stain and The Walking on Eggshells Eye Trio by Wet n Wild and NYX Lip Balm in Lady Fingers.

Same look with glasses on.

Same look with glasses on.

For me personally, this works better as a foundation used in conjunction with moisturizer and primer.  You really need to blend this stuff in or it can get streaky.  As it gets warmer, I am really looking for something that can multi-task and be used full face or just slapped on.  I may purchase this next year for fall or winter (depending on how the color Fair works for me) as I like the coverage when I have time to work with the product.

The other samples I have include Too Faced Tinted Beauty Balm, Ole Henriksen Perfect Truth CC Cream and the Buxom Show Some Skin Foundation.  I will be doing reviews as I try these samples out.

You can get the Josie Maran Argan Tinted Moisturizer at Sephora www.sephora.com or at Josie Maran’s website http://www.josiemarancosmetics.com/

Also, I’m not sure why my one eyebrow automatically raises when I take a picture of myself.  I can’t seem to stop it and when I try my face looks weird.  What is up with that??

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

