Ulta and Sephora Haul

So my camera battery died while taking pics for this post and I couldn’t find the charger.  So all pics are taken with my phone and the quality is not good.  I kept pressing on though because if I had put this off I would have gotten distracted by something shiny and would have never finished.

From Ulta:

I had my Ulta Rewards Coupon and was at level three.  I opted to get three NYX Butter Lip Balms.  Here in Florida, the hotter it gets the less I want to deal with gloss, so I couldn’t pass up the chance to grab them for free!

Panna Cotta, Brownie, Ladyfingers

Panna Cotta, Brownie, Ladyfingers Swatches: Panna Cotta, Brownie, LadyfingersSwatches: Panna Cotta, Brownie, Ladyfingers

Since Ulta was having a gift with purchase and from what I can tell their Ulta brand makeup is cruelty free (if it isn’t someone let me know!)  I grabbed a Cheek Stain in Passion, Ulta Color Instincts Foundation in Light and some Concealer.  I have never tried the Ulta Brand Makeup Line and am curious to see how well it performs.

Like I said sorry for the poor picture quality.  My poor little phone tried hard!

Like I said sorry for the poor picture quality. My poor little phone tried hard!

I did get the free gift with purchase and there was a lot in that little bag.  Not sure of the quality yet, as I have not had a chance to try much out.

Three eye shadow quads in Dramatic, Chic and Classic.  Lip Gloss, Dual ended eyeliner in black/brown, Nail Polish in Fushiamania

Three eye shadow quads in Dramatic, Chic and Classic. Lip Gloss, Dual ended eyeliner in black/brown, Nail Polish in Fushiamania

Blush in Sweet Cheeks, Super Shiny Lip Butter in Vienna, Voluptuous Volume Mascara and also included (but not pictured) is the Professional Flawless Prime

Blush in Sweet Cheeks, Super Shiny Lip Butter in Vienna, Voluptuous Volume Mascara and also included (but not pictured) is the Professional Flawless Prime

Swatches of Ulta Lip Butter in Vienna (left) & Ulta Super Shiny Lip Gloss in Illusion (right)

Swatches of Ulta Lip Butter in Vienna (left) & Ulta Super Shiny Lip Gloss in Illusion (right)

Now from Sephora!

I had a gift card I wanted to use so I decided to get the Too Faced Matte Eye Palette and a Tarte SmolderEyes Eyeliner in Brown.  I already own the Too Faced Natural Eye Palette and really enjoy using it.  I can’t wait to start playing with these!

I know these aren't fresh new products for 2014, but they are new to me!

I know these aren’t fresh new products for 2014, but they are new to me!

I will play around with all my new goodies and may do a few reviews as I start getting familiar with these products!

Thanks for reading!

10 thoughts on “Ulta and Sephora Haul

  1. I love all the Too Faced palettes. Natural Eye is definitely my favorite but Romantic Eye is a close second. I’ll have to pick up the Matte one soon!

    -Katie
    beautybycaitlin.com

    Like

  2. Looks like some nice things! I haven’t tried too much from Ulta’s brand but I do have a couple single eye shadows that I like.

    Like

Leave a Reply

