It’s been awhile

It has been a few weeks since I posted.  Here is a quick rundown of Liam’s progress:

He has had a mini-word explosion!  He has started actually calling me Mama!  Also, he can count and identify his numbers 1-9.  He can also identify and say some shapes.  His favorite shape is the oval, but he can say square, rectangle, triangle and we are still working on saying circle (he can point it out just fine).  He loves Little Einsteins and will say and do their little “pat pat pat…blast off” .  Also, ducks say “quack quack”.  We have also been making sure he can say and identify all these new words in different presentations and HE CAN!!  We worked on shape names from a coloring book and not just his puzzle that he loves.  He can find and say numbers anywhere and not just with his fridge magnets at home.

He has also started saying “please”, “more”, and “all done” in context and not just signing them. I was trying to describe to some of my girlfriends what it is like when Liam just busts out with words and the closest thing I could find was an out-of-body experience.  I seriously feel like I am floating outside of my head.

In other news I am up to date with Doctor Who and have tried to rope Trent into watching it.  I am re-watching it with him & he made it through all of Season One and some of Season 2 but he isn’t sure he likes it.  I just said “Oh okay” and then I got up in the middle of the night last weekend and he had watched another episode on Netflix.  HAHA RESISTANCE IS FUTILE! You can not resist the mad man and his box for long!  He said some of the episodes are too goofy and I just again said “okay” but I know he will cave! 🙂

Well, that is the quick and dirty run down of the last few weeks.  I’m back in the (blogging) saddle.  Liam is going to be three next month.  Holy crap.  So I am busy planning his party AND psyching myself up for his IEP meeting for his transition from Early Steps to the school system….YIKES!

Leave a Reply

