What was that noise? Oh just me crying like a baby in Barnes and Noble.

So we are finally getting back into the swing of things after our move.  Liam hasn’t been to his Therapy School in about 5 weeks and today was his first day back.  I was worried he would have a tough time so I decided to stay close to the school.  I brought my laptop and went to Barnes and Noble and used their WiFi to watch some Doctor Who.

The episodes I watched?  “Army of Ghosts” and “Doomsday”.

This was me in the cafe of Barnes & Noble:

     

WHY DID NO ONE WARN ME??

I mean I am a Whedonite so when I am watching a Joss show I expect sad/awful/horrible/painful deaths to happen every episode.  For some reason I decided to try to remain spoiler free (for the first time ever…I usually am all about spoilers with my shows) while watching Doctor Who, so while I knew eventually Rose would move on I was clearly delusional and thought she would be around for a long time.  I did not expect for Rose and The Doctor to be forcibly separated!  What in the actual heck???  I can not even process yet.  Plus I was watching all this in public and trying not to look like a total lunatic…I am pretty sure I failed.

Oh and Liam re-adjusted to school just fine…it was just his Mama that had issues.

Leave a Reply

