I’m Back on the (Smoothie) Wagon

Well, after a few rough weeks of eating my stress, I have started back on my “gotta get my butt healthy/in shape/exercising trend” (curse you leftover birthday cupcakes!).  I started noticing all these Green Smoothie recipes on Pinterest a few months ago and to the great shock of anyone who has ever met me (I really really hate green veggies) I decided to give it a try.  I actually really liked it (you can’t taste the spinach at all!!).  I took some pictures of my smoothie packs that I make for the freezer.

My Green Smoothie Recipe:

1-3 cups baby spinach.

3-4 ice cubes

1/4 cup Almond or Skim Milk (I like my Smoothies Thin so you can add more or less)

1 whole banana (I cut and freeze mine in order to add them to the smoothie pack but a fresh one also works fine)

Non Fat Vanilla Greek Yogurt (I freeze mine in a mini muffin tin for my pack and use 2-3 per pack)

1 cup frozen fruit (pineapple, mango, strawberry etc)
 
*optional: 1 tbsp peanut butter (I use this if I am using my smoothie as a meal replacement)
 
Blend and enjoy!
 

Leave a Reply

