Here We Go

Well, my name is Amber and I’m going to try my hand at this blogging thing.  There will probably not be much rhyme or reason as I will be randomly updating about everything in my family’s life. 

My hubby, Trent is in his last year of school (thank you Lord!) and I am a Stay at Home Mom to our son Liam, who will be 2 at the end of the month!!

Liam has recently been diagnosed with PDD-NOS (Pervasive Developmental Disorder Not Otherwise Specified) which is an Autism Spectrum Disorder.  Quite a few of my posts will probably be regarding Liam and our journey…or possibly how I messed up dinner (I’m not a good cook).

The reason I named my blog “One Lost Mama” is because I am very directionally challenged and have been since I was a teenager.  Anyone who has ever tried to give me directions can tell you I will wind up calling totally confused.  The name is especially appropriate now that being lost and trying to find our way through the Autism Spectrum is a huge part of our life.

Also, fair warning to anyone who knows me in real life and stumbles on this blog…I’m not going to censor my thoughts here like I would if we were at dinner so be warned….I’m gonna let my inner thoughts fly (although they will probably end up lost too)!

Us on Liam’s First Birthday

2 thoughts on “Here We Go

  1. Hi Onelostmama! very cute. I am new to this as well. My son has been diagnosed PDD-NOS for several years and amazingly I have never really been open about it….until now. I’m interested to read your journey.

    Like

    • Hi! Thanks for reading and leaving a comment Mominterrupted22! I’m going to head over and check your site out…luckily it is much harder to get lost in real life than on the internet 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

